Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good. Only change to recipe was that I added some white cooking wine to the chicken, garlic and tomatoes and omitted the hot sauce. The kids loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very tasty and healthy! We used Tofu Shiratake noodles (20 cal. .5 fat per serving!).. I tweaked it a little to add more flavor since the noodles can be a bit bland. 1st, marinated the chicken over night in Olive oil, basil, garlic, & seasonings to taste. 2nd, Used one large fresh tomato chopped and used a half can of petite diced tomatoes. 3rd, In the last few minutes of cooking, I added the Shiratake Tofu noodles to absorb some flavor. Turned out great! My fiance couldn't even tell there were tofu noodles involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I really thought this sounded like it would be good, but it turned out to be blagh. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this is a very VERY good recipe, im a vegetarian and so i had the substitute the chicken but other then that i followed the recipe to a T. great flavor and very light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wow! This recipe was amazing and so simple! The basil and tomatoe is the best combination...of course the garlic and onion was such a nice complement. I added about 1 T. of heavy cream just to make it more juicy. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a very simple and easy week night dish. I served it with steamed broccoli and garlic naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
perfect! I added extra here and there, but kept the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Was a little concerned about making this for my 6 yr old who usually won't eat anything with tomatoes or onions but she ate it and loved it! Was pretty simple, but I think next time I'm going to try and use canned diced tomatoes to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this exactly how it is stated. It was absolutely fabulous. My guests asked for 3rds! Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyann6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Would give it a 10!! One of my favorite meals...seasoning was sooooo good!!!! I cooked 4 chicken breasts in skillet with the olive oil blend....italian seasoning and tony's. When almost done I added onion flakes and garlic powder and onion powder. Added a can of tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. Meant to add extra basil and oregano...next time. When complete....I added a splash of white wine and poured enough half and half to make a cream sauce...also used 1 cup of parmesan. Tony's gave it a zing. Out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States