Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was amazing!!!!! I don't typically comment on stuff, but it was THAT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Husband loved it as well so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SG-cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I didn't even have leftovers to take to work the next day! It didn't make me feel bloated like regular spaghetti. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was just ok to me. Only one of my four children liked it and my husband wasn't thrilled either. It was too bland for us. I follwed the directions as written. It is definitely missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Sooo good! In a pinch, I substituted 2 cans of petite diced tomatoes for the fresh version. Still turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This has a wonderful flavor! I added a chopped green bell pepper and threw in a handful of spinach with the chicken. I like that it doesn't take much time. I'll definitely make it again, and I think it's going to be one of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this recipe for my family with high hopes. My family HATED it and I was very very very disappointed. I definitely will be removing this from my recipe box. I strongly don't recommend this. >:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
If this was any easier you couldn't call it "cooking". Super simple and very tasty. Add a salad and you've got a great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Wells Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
5 stars with changes: I made a few changes and this turned out so delicious. I sauteed onions and garlic in olive oil and browned cut up chicken in that. Then I added chicken broth, a can of diced tomatoes (with oregano, etc) and white wine and the other ingredients (I used 1 tsp crushed pepper instead of hot sauce) and I added some black pepper and a teaspoon of sugar (left fresh basil out until last 10 min). Then I let it simmer for maybe an hour. I used mini penne and mixed it all together and topped with shredded parm. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was delicious and easy to make. I used canned tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano. I recommend draining the tomatoes before cooking so as to reduce the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States