Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jorie
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was yummy and super easy! Loved all the flavors! ( although I left out the hot sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay. I, similar to other reviewers, felt that it was extremely bland, even after adding more salt. It has a very strong tomato flavor, and it kind of overpowers the other ingredients (which may be ideal if you are a tomato lover--I am not). I am willing to try it again, but will add a lot more salt and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I loved this dish. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this today and it was heavenly. I was in a hurry and had no cooked leftover chicken, so I steamed it in a baggie in the microwave. I used whole wheat pasta because it's somewhat healthier and has better "mouth feel" in my opinion. I only used 1 chicken breast for budget reasons and omitted the salt and Parmesan cheese. The hot pepper sauce negates the need for salt and I didn't have any good Parmesan on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Anne Rosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have never really cooked before outside of spaghetti and other meals, so this is my first meal of the summer I have decided to learn to cook that I tried to create. It was pretty good - I made the pasta before the sauce was prepped and made my noodles extremely soggy. I would also add more chili sauce than recommended - but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious, and a great way to showcase the best flavors of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love angel hair with anything because it is totally of pasta for certain dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I used fresh tomatoes, but I also added a can of Italian-style stewed tomatoes to make it a little juicier. I find that cooking basil makes it lose its flavor, so I added the basil after cooking, along with the Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
made this for my dad because he can't have soy, milk, or gluten and everything in this recipe fit the list of what he can have! I did have to substitute rice pasta for regular pasta though! but he loved it! Great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States