Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was excellent, even though it was a little on the sour side - I think the marinated artichokes may have been the reason. Next time I make it, I'll make it with plain artichokes. Very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Last night everyone asked for more. Súper good and fresh herbs taste. I did some changes, i sus not Have chicken so i used hillshire farm beef smoked sausage and add tomato Sauce orégano and two more garlic cloves but really was awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
What a great dish with a perfect balance of flavors. I made the dish as written except I used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh and used dried basil instead of fresh. Using a conversion it ended up being 4 tsp. I thought, oh no basil overkill, but it wasn't at all. I also cooked the chicken mixture in the crock pot thinking the flavors would do well with the chicken slow cooked and I was so right! We all loved it and will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I was really happy with this recipe. It's a nice light sauce when I like to switch it up sometimes from a traditional rich spaghetti sauce. I didn't have onion or onion powder but I added more garlic and a splash of white wine vinegar, a little of the pasta water, sprinkled in crushed red pepper flake since I didn't have pepper sauce and let it simmer for a good 15 minutes. I served with garlic bread on the side. I will make this again. My family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes and 1 cup of red wine. Let it reduce for about 30-40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious! My family really liked it. My only problem with the recipe is it did not realize it called for precooked chicken, so I had to stop and quickly cook up the chicken meat, so it took me a bit longer than expected to get it on the table. However, instead of using parmesan cheese at the end, I added asiago when I added the tomatoes, chicken, basil, salt and hot pepper sauce. I did this because I had some fresh asiago on hand. The dish was delicious, and all was well. A definite do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fantastic dish! I made mine extra healthy by using 100% Whole Grain Pasta and I substituted a half of a jalapeno for the hot sauce. To get a little more juice in the dish I drained about 95% of the water from the pasta and then mixed it all in together. I usually add the Parmesan Cheese directly to the noodles to give it a little more flavor. Excellent recipe! Will be a frequent for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I prepared as instructed (with the exception of using campellini pasta since I had it on hand, and using cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce). I thought the final product somewhat lacked flavor and was too pasta heavy. I will make again and hopefully correct these shortcomings by using: 1.25 to 1.5 times the chicken called for, 3 cloves garlic, 1 cup onion, and 4 cups finely diced roma tomatoes, and adding 1 teaspoon dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good. I added fresh basil at the end and it really livened it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States