Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made as is and wasn't very pleased. Added somw dry white wine and Parmesan-Reggiano. Saved dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It's pretty bland.. I always check ratings for suggestions and even with all the changes it was still bland... Hubby is not picky at all and he didn't even like it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this tonight and it was delicious!!! Definitely one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claire
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was super easy and delicious. My husband isn't too into tomatoes and onions but when they're sautéed like this recipe, he was into it!! I pretty much just eyeballed the measurements and I used more olive oil & it turned out just fantastic! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was a good recipe, which was surprising considering it isn't much to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
A great, quick and healthy recipe. I use canned tomatoes and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Only thing I have to say is make the sauce first and let it simmer on low while you cook the angel hair. Also add some oregano if you find it lacks flavor. The sauce gets a perfect thinkness and your angel hair will still be hot and won't stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindzee Horst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I love angle hair pasta but this made it 10 times better. I bought all organic boneless chicken breasts and salted and peppered them before tossing them on the grill. They came out great. I used a sweet onion to give it a better taste. It could use a little more garlic than it originally calls for. Overall though, a very good meal that can be whipped up fairly fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipie. I made a few changes based on reviews. I used 4 cloves of garlic, sautéed with half an onion. Then cooked the chicken in the garlic & onion. Once cooked I added 1 x 28oz can of diced tomatoes, 1 cup of chicken broth, half a cup of white wine, 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, 1/4 cup of basil, 1/4 cup of oregano. It was amazing. The sauce had a touch of heat. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States