Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
OMG! AMAZING! This was so easy, and always have ingredients on hand. Today, however, no heavy cream so thought I'd try sour cream and milk, which I know I always have. I also had fresh basil on hand. So much flavor! Oh, I also used angel hair pasta (our fav!) Thank you for sharing this...10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Solid recipe... I added FRESH basil and used a jared red sauce instead of cream. Much lighter and great for a quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I was very disappointed in the flavor of this. There's so many better cream/basil & chicken recipes out there. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Learnt this while I was in a food nutriton class in high school. A couple years later found the recipe again, and have enjoyed making it. For my family of 4 I make a double batch as it doesn't seem to go far enough for us. I also add, button mushrooms, tomatos, red pepers, and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I added broccoli to the pasta (as someone else suggested), additionally I added 1/4 cup of extra dry vermouth to the cream and let it simmer longer. This made an amazingly delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Simple and filling, yet bland. I added chopped cooked "crisp-tender" broccoli and sauted red peppers on the advice of the most helpful reviewer, and these were welcome additions. Increasing the parmesan to 1/2 cup as another reviewer suggested would also have helped, though I opted not to because of kid-friendliness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Used Half & Half instead of heavy cream, since that was what I had on hand. Amazing! Even my 1 1/2 yr old wanted seconds... this one's definitely a keeper and super fast easy tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MENZIETO
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added extra butter and omitted the cream!! I truly enjoyed this recipe!! It will be in rotation in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENZIETO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
very good! I added "italian mix" cheese (about 1/2 a cup). I'll probably go lighter on the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
great easy recipe!! i adjusted some of the portions for my bf and i, because i don't really measure: approx 10oz penne, 2 chicken breasts, 1 1/4C of cream, 1/4 cup fresh julienned basil, 1/2C parmesan plenty garlic and fresh ground pepper. i also precooked 2slices of bacon, drained on paper towel and removed almost all the bacon fat before adding 1tbsp butter to cook the chicken and garlic. after i added the cooked pasta to the pot, before i mixed it into the sauce i threw in the other tbsp butter and the crushed bacon. SO GOOD. this rich dish is definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States