Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was so easy! I altered it with what I had on hand. Leftover mixed veggies and rotisserie chicken. Mmm........even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious! i added some more cheese after but it was a hit in my house, and it was really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
easy to double, add broccoli for a one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Followed others suggestions, adding mushrooms, broccoli, fresh basil and I doubled the sauce. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used half & half instead of cream to cut some of the fat and calories. We enjoyed this recipe and I will fix it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe! I already had all of the ingredients in the frig! I made the mistake of not reading the suggestions before I made this dish and I realized very late that I would need more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I was wondering what to do with a rotisserie chicken I had on hand when this recipe came through the Daily Dish e-mail. Perfect timing. This recipe is definitly a keeper. I followed some of the options other reviewers noted and loved the outcome. Added a shallot, sliced mushrooms and about 1/4 cup diced red pepper to the chicken and garlic. For the sauce, I did double as suggested, but I used the 3/4 c milk, 1/3 c butter and 1 T flour instead of heavy cream. I couldn't find fresh basil so used the dried. It was wonderful! I could hardly wait for the pasta to cook after sampling the chicken mixture. I did add peas to the pasta, and that didn't add much for us, but didn't detract. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was great! Super fast to prep. On the table in 20 minutes! I used fresh basil instead of dry and added sun dried tomatoes and peas. I added the sun dried tomatoes when I added the garlic and added the peas at the very end. I also used half the amount of pasta. Also no chicken - just didn't have any. Oh, and I put the pasta in the sauce and let it simmer for about 5 minutes to absorb the flavors. My husband, who's a light eater, had 3 helpings... I had half a helping because I knew what was in it. Again, love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
great recipe! I did add mushrooms and it is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States