Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I followed other reviewers and doubled the sauce and added broccoli. Delicious but definitely would not have been enough sauce if I hadn't doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
made this recipe as is and it is great, very little time in making it but agree with all the other comments that the basil sauce needs to be doubled, to much pasta for so little sauce. Do not agree that any other items should be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is delicious! I made it for my husband and myself last night and it was so good. I did add sliced fresh mushrooms, spring onions, and broccoli (to have the green veggie). We loved it! I did not double anything this first time, but we still had enough leftovers for another meal and it was good tonight heated up in the microwave. It was better last night made fresh, but we still enjoyed it this evening. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very quick and very delicious! Perfect for a working family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I disagree with the reviewer below me. Definitely is not bland! You have to use dried basil or it's not quite the same. It was delicious, I love that it wasn't too "saucy" it just nicely coated the chicken and pasta. I did a 4 serving recipe, which all recipes is nice enough to configure for you. I will definitley make this again...I served with tuscan garlic bread and had an awesome meal in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erjohnson3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I added broccoli florets.....delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
It was pretty good but I did have to add a bit of garlic salt because the chicken was a bit bland. I used olive oil instead of butter and whole grain pasta instead but for the most part just followed the directions. I will definitely make this again I will just season the chicken a bit before I mix in the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Love the taste of this quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a great recipe! I added chopped spinach into the mixture and the family really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is the best recipe that I have ever tried on this website! I used tri-color pasta to make the dish look more appealing, added mushrooms because they were going bad and I sliced the garlic rather than mincing it because I thought that larger chunks would work well with this recipe. This dish was so good that I ate all of the leftovers. It's true that this dish doesn't hold well but if you heat it up in a pan with a cover and add more cream and butter (or chicken broth for the health conscious), the dish is just as good as the day it was cooked. This was so quick to make. Next time I will try to substitute the chicken with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrightEyez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States