Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very quick and very delicious! Perfect for a working family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I disagree with the reviewer below me. Definitely is not bland! You have to use dried basil or it's not quite the same. It was delicious, I love that it wasn't too "saucy" it just nicely coated the chicken and pasta. I did a 4 serving recipe, which all recipes is nice enough to configure for you. I will definitley make this again...I served with tuscan garlic bread and had an awesome meal in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erjohnson3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I added broccoli florets.....delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
It was pretty good but I did have to add a bit of garlic salt because the chicken was a bit bland. I used olive oil instead of butter and whole grain pasta instead but for the most part just followed the directions. I will definitely make this again I will just season the chicken a bit before I mix in the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Love the taste of this quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a great recipe! I added chopped spinach into the mixture and the family really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is the best recipe that I have ever tried on this website! I used tri-color pasta to make the dish look more appealing, added mushrooms because they were going bad and I sliced the garlic rather than mincing it because I thought that larger chunks would work well with this recipe. This dish was so good that I ate all of the leftovers. It's true that this dish doesn't hold well but if you heat it up in a pan with a cover and add more cream and butter (or chicken broth for the health conscious), the dish is just as good as the day it was cooked. This was so quick to make. Next time I will try to substitute the chicken with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrightEyez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Just looking at the ingredients, it's just another version of an Alfredo Sauce. It was OK, but as others did, I made many alterations. And really isn't fair to rate when so many changes are made. I'm rating 3 stars, because I am rating the recipe "as is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe was just great, it was easy to make and was so delicious. I made it last night and my husband just loved it, before he was done he was already asking when we are going to have that for dinner again. I had left overs and i added a bit of milk and a bit of butter to reheat just like someone had suggested in the reviews, it did look and taste as good as before. Thank you for the recipe Stacey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Family liked it, it really needs veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States