Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Really yummy! I'm a big fan of creamy sauces and garlic. They're right though, it doesn't reheat well at all (sauce just falls apart) but I think it still tasted OK. More cheese solves so many problems though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Galea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This one missed the mark. Bland like many others said and I did double the sauce. I wanted to like this since so many weren't impressed by it. They were right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This dish was very good and my extremly picky 6 year old ate it up (quite an accomplishment when all he wants is hotdogs and mac n' cheese). I added a bunch of italian seasoning (the grinder kind, which has more flavor) along with the basil called for. only thing I recommend is eating it up all the night you make it because the leftovers turned to a brick the next day. It was very easy to make and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great base recipe! Added 1/2 bag frozen broccoli to pasta water & sauteed 1/2 red bell pepper and 1/2 mushrooms and increase parmesan to 1/2 cup per other reviewer suggestions. Awesome! Will definitely make again with revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was good, but I wouldn't give it near 5 stars like some, save the five star ratings for the 'blow your mind' recipes!! Anyway, the family ate it, said it was pretty good....do double the sauce, at the very least! I think fresh basil would help this dish tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved it, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very good, even my picky eater daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I tried this recipe because I happened to have all the ingredients -- but sorry to say, I found too bland. Should have known -- and should have read all the reviews. nd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I tried this and I have to say I was very satisfied with the way it tasted and how quick it was to make. I would make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I'm sorry but I was disappointed. Too peppery and sauce was so-so. I think the chicken might have been better thinly sliced or shredded instead of little cubes. And it needed more cheese (which I added -- shredded italian cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States