Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
You're cooking this because you want to clear things in the fridge when you are about to move right? Or it's the simplest but tasty thing you can make with the fewest ingredients. It works really well and you can always add things to the recipe, I added sun-dried tomatoes to it and it taste great. It is basic but you can do anything to it and still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Quite tasty, but a bit bland. Needed a bit more salt. I used whole milk with some flour to make the sauce since I didn't have cream (boiled to thicken) and made twice the amount as suggested by others. I also added frozen broccoli for nutrition & color. Will make again, but may cut the recipe down so there aren't as many leftovers for a smaller family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It's a good base recipe with potential for a lot of additions. I added orange bell pepper, mushrooms, onion and broccoli, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great easy quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Fantastic recipe that has become a staple in our home. I can't even count the number of times I've made it. One critique is that it needs salt! The original recipe doesn't add any salt and it definitely needs some; it's completely bland without it. Add to taste and voila! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea CA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Great tasting recipe. I changed a few things. The ingredients are the same but I used 1-teaspoon pepper, 4-teaspoons dried basil, 2 cups half and half and 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese. I also added chopped broccoli. My husband who is very picky, loves this meal. I serve it with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up leftover cornish hens and came across this recipe. I cooked the chicken the same way as called for in the recipe but since I am lactose intolerant, used a mixture of no salt chicken broth thickened with cornstarch and cooking wine. This recipe was easy, quick and delicious. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This recipe was good. I added salt and oregano because it was bland. I used bow ties pasta, fresh basil and served it to my boyfriend and he liked it. I would prepare this recipe again. -Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I really enjoyed making this recipe! It was very yummy! I made it for my boyfriend & I and we both loved it! I did add in olive oil and lemon! My sister tried the left overs the next day and she liked it SO much - she made it for her family! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this recipe tonight...started at 9:15 and by 9:50 I was sitting down and eating...love how quick this recipe is! I made my own adjustments to it, mainly that I used shredded gruyere cheese instead of parmesan cheese and seasoned with salt and pepper to my liking....very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States