Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Flavor was good, but sauce was very runny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
OMG! AMAZING! This was so easy, and always have ingredients on hand. Today, however, no heavy cream so thought I'd try sour cream and milk, which I know I always have. I also had fresh basil on hand. So much flavor! Oh, I also used angel hair pasta (our fav!) Thank you for sharing this...10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Solid recipe... I added FRESH basil and used a jared red sauce instead of cream. Much lighter and great for a quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I was very disappointed in the flavor of this. There's so many better cream/basil & chicken recipes out there. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Learnt this while I was in a food nutriton class in high school. A couple years later found the recipe again, and have enjoyed making it. For my family of 4 I make a double batch as it doesn't seem to go far enough for us. I also add, button mushrooms, tomatos, red pepers, and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I added broccoli to the pasta (as someone else suggested), additionally I added 1/4 cup of extra dry vermouth to the cream and let it simmer longer. This made an amazingly delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Simple and filling, yet bland. I added chopped cooked "crisp-tender" broccoli and sauted red peppers on the advice of the most helpful reviewer, and these were welcome additions. Increasing the parmesan to 1/2 cup as another reviewer suggested would also have helped, though I opted not to because of kid-friendliness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Used Half & Half instead of heavy cream, since that was what I had on hand. Amazing! Even my 1 1/2 yr old wanted seconds... this one's definitely a keeper and super fast easy tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MENZIETO
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added extra butter and omitted the cream!! I truly enjoyed this recipe!! It will be in rotation in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENZIETO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
very good! I added "italian mix" cheese (about 1/2 a cup). I'll probably go lighter on the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States