Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was so easy! I altered it with what I had on hand. Leftover mixed veggies and rotisserie chicken. Mmm........even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious! i added some more cheese after but it was a hit in my house, and it was really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
easy to double, add broccoli for a one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Followed others suggestions, adding mushrooms, broccoli, fresh basil and I doubled the sauce. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used half & half instead of cream to cut some of the fat and calories. We enjoyed this recipe and I will fix it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe! I already had all of the ingredients in the frig! I made the mistake of not reading the suggestions before I made this dish and I realized very late that I would need more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tlvtaylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I was wondering what to do with a rotisserie chicken I had on hand when this recipe came through the Daily Dish e-mail. Perfect timing. This recipe is definitly a keeper. I followed some of the options other reviewers noted and loved the outcome. Added a shallot, sliced mushrooms and about 1/4 cup diced red pepper to the chicken and garlic. For the sauce, I did double as suggested, but I used the 3/4 c milk, 1/3 c butter and 1 T flour instead of heavy cream. I couldn't find fresh basil so used the dried. It was wonderful! I could hardly wait for the pasta to cook after sampling the chicken mixture. I did add peas to the pasta, and that didn't add much for us, but didn't detract. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was great! Super fast to prep. On the table in 20 minutes! I used fresh basil instead of dry and added sun dried tomatoes and peas. I added the sun dried tomatoes when I added the garlic and added the peas at the very end. I also used half the amount of pasta. Also no chicken - just didn't have any. Oh, and I put the pasta in the sauce and let it simmer for about 5 minutes to absorb the flavors. My husband, who's a light eater, had 3 helpings... I had half a helping because I knew what was in it. Again, love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
great recipe! I did add mushrooms and it is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States