Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up leftover cornish hens and came across this recipe. I cooked the chicken the same way as called for in the recipe but since I am lactose intolerant, used a mixture of no salt chicken broth thickened with cornstarch and cooking wine. This recipe was easy, quick and delicious. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This recipe was good. I added salt and oregano because it was bland. I used bow ties pasta, fresh basil and served it to my boyfriend and he liked it. I would prepare this recipe again. -Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I really enjoyed making this recipe! It was very yummy! I made it for my boyfriend & I and we both loved it! I did add in olive oil and lemon! My sister tried the left overs the next day and she liked it SO much - she made it for her family! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this recipe tonight...started at 9:15 and by 9:50 I was sitting down and eating...love how quick this recipe is! I made my own adjustments to it, mainly that I used shredded gruyere cheese instead of parmesan cheese and seasoned with salt and pepper to my liking....very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I'm giving this a four star because it's a good basic recipe but required a lot of modification. I think the author left room for variation on purpose, though. This is what I did: 1. Doubled sauce ingredients (cream, Parmesan, pepper and basil), and added 1 tsp salt 2. I used 1 lb boneless chicken thigh because I like dark meat better 3. Added 1 pkg sliced mushrooms, 1/2 yellow onion, 1/2 red pepper; sauteed each in butter (onion and pepper together) and set them aside, then added them back just before I added the sauce ingredients to the browned chicken Next time I'd actually triple the cheese (also, if you want a thicker sauce and have a heart attack, add 1/2 cup of cream cheese!) The red pepper worked very well with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Not enough flavor for us to make regularly, but it made a good freezer meal for us to thaw out during busy weeks. The kids like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great easy recipe. Followed it as written except substituted sour cream for heavy cream because that's what was on hand. Also added fresh chopped red pepper and green onions at end(not cooked). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was sooooo delicious! I doubled the liquid in it and substituted heavy cream with 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup Greek yogurt. It was a nice change from pasta with red sauce. In fact, I'm not sure if regular spaghetti will be eaten again in my house for quite a while. My fiance loved it and it smelled DELICIOUS while cooking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Easy to make (30 Minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This recipe was good and a great starter but I did make some adjustments so I don't want to give it more than three stars. I baked the chicken in pepper, garlic and onion powder, some oregano and a little cheese blend. To the sauce I added shallots. I was concerned the amount of basil would be a lot because it looked that way in the sauce pan but it turned out fine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States