Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great flavor, needs a little salt. Super easy and quick to make. I would definitely recommend this recipe to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this for dinner. It was a hit with my little picky eater..lol But I have to say it was so quick and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very quick too. I did double the heavy cream and added season salt to the chicken. My family likes extra cheese so I added and extra 1/4 cup of parmesan. Other than that, I followed the recipe and will for sure make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Loved this!! Very "restaurant-styled" IMO :) Husband says its a keeper. I did double the sauce. Didn't have basil on hand, so added some frozen broccoli to pan a little after sautéing the chicken & onions. AMAZING! Used whole-wheat fusilli, too..YUM! Thanks, Stacey, for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I did it word for word and it came out amazing. I might add a veggie and use olive oil next time but this recipe is amazing. I am so excited to eat my leftovers tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe is spectacular!! I halved the recipe for 2 servings. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs for a bit more flavor and moisture. I used half and half to save a bit on calories on fat and never missed the heavy cream. Even though I halved the recipe, I used heaping measurements of the butter, basil and parm cheese. I used bow tie pasta as that is a particular favorite of mine. Any restaurant would be proud to have this on their menu and you will be proud to serve this to your family or guests. This recipe is easy enough to make for company without even trying it out first. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I followed other reviewers and doubled the sauce and added broccoli. Delicious but definitely would not have been enough sauce if I hadn't doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
made this recipe as is and it is great, very little time in making it but agree with all the other comments that the basil sauce needs to be doubled, to much pasta for so little sauce. Do not agree that any other items should be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is delicious! I made it for my husband and myself last night and it was so good. I did add sliced fresh mushrooms, spring onions, and broccoli (to have the green veggie). We loved it! I did not double anything this first time, but we still had enough leftovers for another meal and it was good tonight heated up in the microwave. It was better last night made fresh, but we still enjoyed it this evening. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very quick and very delicious! Perfect for a working family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States