Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This dish seemed very dry if you follow the sauce directions as is....I nearly doubled what it called for and it was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
3.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I thought this was good but I would have doubled the sauce, as it was not enough for my family's liking. I served it with a side of brocolli topped with parm cheese. We ate it all, so the sauce is delicious, just needed more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
It is good with added ingredients of red pepper, chopped onion, and mushrooms. Top with some shredded fresh Parmesan and parsley. Half pasta to sauce amount. Other comments are on the recipe card in the file box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was very easy to make. I did add green beans to it. My kids loved it but it was too much for my lactose husband. Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good! This made easily 6 servings. I added sauteed mushrooms and frozen broccoli to the pasta water. Easy to make this your own with endless options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Really yummy! I'm a big fan of creamy sauces and garlic. They're right though, it doesn't reheat well at all (sauce just falls apart) but I think it still tasted OK. More cheese solves so many problems though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This one missed the mark. Bland like many others said and I did double the sauce. I wanted to like this since so many weren't impressed by it. They were right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This dish was very good and my extremly picky 6 year old ate it up (quite an accomplishment when all he wants is hotdogs and mac n' cheese). I added a bunch of italian seasoning (the grinder kind, which has more flavor) along with the basil called for. only thing I recommend is eating it up all the night you make it because the leftovers turned to a brick the next day. It was very easy to make and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great base recipe! Added 1/2 bag frozen broccoli to pasta water & sauteed 1/2 red bell pepper and 1/2 mushrooms and increase parmesan to 1/2 cup per other reviewer suggestions. Awesome! Will definitely make again with revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States