Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good, but not much innovation here. It's essentially chicken alfredo with basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipe was good, however I would definitely double the sauce next time. I also doubled the parmesan cheese, and added about 1Tbs of flour to thicken it. There was more flavor than I was expecting with so many reviews saying it was bland. It went well with a green salad. Next time I will put broccoli or some other green veggie in with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe wass very good! I used campanelle pasta and cooked 1 lb chix breast in butter and and added more heavy cream and threw in tomatoes with the basil. My husband and our guests loved it! I filed it under super-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This recipe is super easy and always a crowd pleaser. Really good for large parties. My friends are convinced i am the greatest chef because of this dish. Should double the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I'm not quite sure why this is rated so highly. I thought that flavor was lacking in this recipe, and it wasn't worth the calories that it contains. It was okay, but not great. Doubtful that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
It was good, with alterations! I eliminated the butter (use olive oil if needed), tried to cut down on the cream, and added fresh chopped basil to brighten the flavor. As always, I used rotisserie chicken to save on time (they are so easy to use, delicious, and cheap!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnsonaj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Only one word for this.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is very good, but I have to admit that we like the Chicken in Basil Cream recipe better. There wasn't anything wrong with this...and we followed the recipe exactly. Just liked the other one better. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe with a few modifications. I doubled the sauce as others recommended. I also doubled the garlic. To lighten things up I substituted 2% milk for the cream. I added frozen peas for a little color and used both fresh and dried basil. I a little over doubled the parmesan cheese to thicken the sauce. Next time I will add some red pepper flake for a little kick. Overall a great basic recipe that is quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States