Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe! I did add some of my own flare. I added a cup of chopped mushrooms and about half a cup of chopped onions to the sautee. I doubled the parm and add just a little extra cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
very quick and easy! I used fresh basil, and half & half rather than heavy cream. I'm glad someone said it doesn't reheat well, I made enough for just one meal, but it's so quick that I'll make it again tonight. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMRINNH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I used penne noodles and I doubled the sauce. I still felt like there needed to be more sauce though. The taste was wonderful and my family really enjoyed it. I also added mushrooms and a tad bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I didn't double the sauce and I loved it - only change I made was to use bowtie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysty Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
very easy to make and the guys loved it! only problem is that i should of made more because they were looking for a third helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a quick and easy recipe that we all loved. The only change next time will be making more sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was wonderful! I just made this tonight, and even though I'm full, my mouth is still watering. Just a few changes, though, but only because of personal preference. I at least doubled the Parmesan, and used fresh; used fresh basil; 5 cloves of garlic, and added some extra cream, because it seemed like it needed the extra moisture. We love everything that is in this recipe! Served with a side of sauteed zucchini, since it was fresh out of the garden. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
A lovely recipe. I did have to substitute a few ingredients. I used 3/4 cup of milk, 1/3 cup butter (melted) and 1 tablespoon flour in place of heavy cream and I used medium cheddar cheese also. It turned out really well and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good recipe! I have been making it for several years now. My boyfriend loves this dish. Not the healthiest so I make it for him for a treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This recipe is delicious! Definitely a favorite. My sister makes this, and it is always fantastic. She doesn't change or add anything to the recipe, except she usually uses egg noodles instead of rotini. My whole family likes this dish, and so does everyone that tries it. She serves it with warm herbed bread sticks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States