Basil Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a quick and easy recipe that we all loved. The only change next time will be making more sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was wonderful! I just made this tonight, and even though I'm full, my mouth is still watering. Just a few changes, though, but only because of personal preference. I at least doubled the Parmesan, and used fresh; used fresh basil; 5 cloves of garlic, and added some extra cream, because it seemed like it needed the extra moisture. We love everything that is in this recipe! Served with a side of sauteed zucchini, since it was fresh out of the garden. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
A lovely recipe. I did have to substitute a few ingredients. I used 3/4 cup of milk, 1/3 cup butter (melted) and 1 tablespoon flour in place of heavy cream and I used medium cheddar cheese also. It turned out really well and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good recipe! I have been making it for several years now. My boyfriend loves this dish. Not the healthiest so I make it for him for a treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This recipe is delicious! Definitely a favorite. My sister makes this, and it is always fantastic. She doesn't change or add anything to the recipe, except she usually uses egg noodles instead of rotini. My whole family likes this dish, and so does everyone that tries it. She serves it with warm herbed bread sticks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was great! I doubled the recipe and added panchetta it was the best. Next time I will make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very easy, very quick and very tasty meal. I used fresh basil instead of dried. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Tried this recipe last night with the girlfriend and a guest. It was very good, and they both loved it. We might have cooked the sauce down a bit far, but it definetly needed extra. Served with rosemary garlic bread, salad, and Luna di Luna pink merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Super simple and quick. I've made it 3 times and made the following revisions: Definitely use fresh basil (2tsp dried should be 2tbs fresh), add a chopped shallot to perk up the flavor, and double the sauce. There's enough fat in this dish already so saute in olive oil instead of butter. To make the presentation more attractive, use tricolor rotini and throw in a couple generous handfuls of frozen petite peas during the last 3 minutes of boiling the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was very easy to make. I had exactly everything so was excited to prepare it for my boyfriend for dinner. I used fresh basil which should make a difference in the taste. It is imperitive that you double to sauce. I had to add more immediatley when making it as described. It took doubling it to make it restaurant quality. Otherwise you will have a dry pasta. I tossed it with some farfalle and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States