Basil Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is an awesome and very easy recipe to make!! Made grilled cheese, and put this butter on the bread. Best grilled cheese hands down because of the butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this several times over the summer with my fresh basil. Loved it on corn on the cob! Also used it as a spread on french bread with spaghetti. This is fabulous and I have even mixed it up and frozen it to use this winter for a taste of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
mmmmm basil butter! This is absolutely deelish! I roll into a log in plastic wrap and freeze. In the middle of winter when I want a taste of summer I pop it out the freezer cut off a slice or two and add it to veggies, garlic bread, on top of steak. It's also wonderful on corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissZee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I had some leftover basil the other day after making pesto, so I thought I would try this recipe. I put it on some bread the night I made it, and it was pretty good. On impulse, I just put a couple of tablespoons into a pan of squash I was cooking, and it smelled so good I burned my mouth because I couldn't wait to eat it! Now that it's cooled off some, it's the best squash I've ever had. I'm going to put this in EVERYTHING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
BASIL AND BUTTER...WHAT COULD BE BETTER? GREAT WITH PASTA OR ON POTATOES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
LOVE this on grilled corn on the cob. I didn't use pepper...I think I just forgot about it. But I have used garlic salt, garlic powder, fresh chopped garlic, etc. They are all delicious. I've always used the windowsill basil...just LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Awesome flavor! Can be used for anything and great thing is you can store it to use later. Great way to use up all the basil I had in my garden. The smell is soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I had a ton of basil in the garden and didn't know what to do with it besides making pesto. Found this recipe, tried it, and found it so good! We make garlic bread with it and put it on baked potatoes. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Yum! So easy and delicious! I made a half batch and didn't feel like dragging out the food processor so I just chopped the basil really fine and made a paste out of the garlic by adding a bit of kosher salt and pressing the cloves into a paste. Had some on our corn on the cob last night, and tonight I'm using it on whatever is ripe from the garden - green beans, zucchini or baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States