Basil Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Tasty recipe. Try roasting or sautéing the garlic before mixing it to cut the strength of the raw garlic. Good on corn, pasta, and probably lots of other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great recipe. I have already made 3 double batches and plan on making more to give to friends/family. I used it to make shrimp and plan on using it for tilapia and on veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Excellent! My family loved it so much I made it again the next night. Great way to use my fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It was a hit! Nice presentation too! I have never seen bread go so fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is an awesome and very easy recipe to make!! Made grilled cheese, and put this butter on the bread. Best grilled cheese hands down because of the butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this several times over the summer with my fresh basil. Loved it on corn on the cob! Also used it as a spread on french bread with spaghetti. This is fabulous and I have even mixed it up and frozen it to use this winter for a taste of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
mmmmm basil butter! This is absolutely deelish! I roll into a log in plastic wrap and freeze. In the middle of winter when I want a taste of summer I pop it out the freezer cut off a slice or two and add it to veggies, garlic bread, on top of steak. It's also wonderful on corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissZee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I had some leftover basil the other day after making pesto, so I thought I would try this recipe. I put it on some bread the night I made it, and it was pretty good. On impulse, I just put a couple of tablespoons into a pan of squash I was cooking, and it smelled so good I burned my mouth because I couldn't wait to eat it! Now that it's cooled off some, it's the best squash I've ever had. I'm going to put this in EVERYTHING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
BASIL AND BUTTER...WHAT COULD BE BETTER? GREAT WITH PASTA OR ON POTATOES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

All about Basil

See all you can do with fresh basil and dry basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States