Basil Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It was a hit! Nice presentation too! I have never seen bread go so fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is an awesome and very easy recipe to make!! Made grilled cheese, and put this butter on the bread. Best grilled cheese hands down because of the butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this several times over the summer with my fresh basil. Loved it on corn on the cob! Also used it as a spread on french bread with spaghetti. This is fabulous and I have even mixed it up and frozen it to use this winter for a taste of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
mmmmm basil butter! This is absolutely deelish! I roll into a log in plastic wrap and freeze. In the middle of winter when I want a taste of summer I pop it out the freezer cut off a slice or two and add it to veggies, garlic bread, on top of steak. It's also wonderful on corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissZee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I had some leftover basil the other day after making pesto, so I thought I would try this recipe. I put it on some bread the night I made it, and it was pretty good. On impulse, I just put a couple of tablespoons into a pan of squash I was cooking, and it smelled so good I burned my mouth because I couldn't wait to eat it! Now that it's cooled off some, it's the best squash I've ever had. I'm going to put this in EVERYTHING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
BASIL AND BUTTER...WHAT COULD BE BETTER? GREAT WITH PASTA OR ON POTATOES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
LOVE this on grilled corn on the cob. I didn't use pepper...I think I just forgot about it. But I have used garlic salt, garlic powder, fresh chopped garlic, etc. They are all delicious. I've always used the windowsill basil...just LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Awesome flavor! Can be used for anything and great thing is you can store it to use later. Great way to use up all the basil I had in my garden. The smell is soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I had a ton of basil in the garden and didn't know what to do with it besides making pesto. Found this recipe, tried it, and found it so good! We make garlic bread with it and put it on baked potatoes. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

All about Basil

See all you can do with fresh basil and dry basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States