Basil Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I had tons of extra dried basil that I needed to use, so I looked specifically for a basil recipe and found this one. This was a delicious recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe called and used the full amount of basil. I found the amount of basil to be perfect and wouldn't reduce it a bit. The basil, garlic, and Worcestershire sauce combine to make a great flavor. I'm not a burger expert, but this tasted like a gourmet burger to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I went looking for a recipe to use some of the fresh basil I had on hand. I came across this recipe using dried basil and opted to switch fresh for dried. The end results was a very good grilled hamburger. I mixed the burgers up in the morning to meld the flavors and then made patties up in the evening to grill for supper. Paired the burgers with 'Bacon and Eggs Potato Salad' from AR for a very enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great, super delicious. I used fresh basil and wow...thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbiketx
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This were a crowd pleaser at a Labor Day get together that we had at our house. I chose to use a nice thick slice of fresh mozzarella cheese on my burgers. They were also easy to make ahead of time and have ready for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
A nice version. I used grain feed beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
A really nice flavor...we used ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was juicy and flavorful. However, I'd recommend Chris' Bay Area Burger - also on this site and similar in taste - over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
hubby says they were pretty good. they sure smell good when mixing the seasoning & cooking. they did turn out good, maybe a lil less basil cause to me it gave it a slight sausage taste and i do hate sausage. however, we'll probably be making these again. they were fast & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Excellent burgers! Very moist, will definitely make again. A few changes due to what we had in the house. I cut back a bit on the Worcestershire sauce since we only had a 1lb pack of hamb. defrosted. Instead of the full 3T I used 2T + 2 splashes, I also used 1 clove of fresh garlic instead of the garlic salt (not going to hurt anyone to cut back on salt) and 1 cube* of fresh basil. One more thing. We took another reviewers advice and added sauteéd mushrooms and sliced tomatoes to the burger. Topped it all off with Muenster and Provolone cheeses. *We chop fresh basil, portion it out into an ice cube tray, add a bit of water and freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Made these for dinner tonight- they are very good. My husband suggested to leave the garlic salt out next time, and we thought they were a bit dry- but I also think they were a bit overcooked, so that part was our fault. The rest though, very good! I'd make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States