Basil Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this for my husband and he couldn't stop saying how good they were!! One of the best tasting burgers ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airinn13
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I rate this burger four stars instead of five simply because I have to leave room in my ratings for that recipe that brings about shouts of rapture with periods of dizziness. That said, these were excellent burgers. I followed the recipe exactly other than I had a little less beef on hand than it called for. Very juicy and very tasty... and very easy to make. Added melted pepper jack cheese on top and served them in the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious herb burger recipe! yum, yum! Perfect flavor - not too much nor too little. marinated in fridge 50+ minutes before cooking on stove top. Will use again, and again! Thanks !Taste much better than our usual egg+Italian bread crumbs burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KenzieKook
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
We loved these burgers! I had some Worcestershire sauce left over that we needed to use up and this fit the bill. We had to squeeze out the sauce before we cooked them or they would have fallen apart, but they went really well and the basil is a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved it. My daycare kids eat them like they were going out of style!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Everyone at the cookout said they were the best burgers they EVER had. One person who raved about them is a Johnson and Wales graduate. We followed the recipe exactly but we added 1/4 t onion salt and fresh basil from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good burger!.. We served them on ciabatta rolls.. I didn't add quite enough salt but that was probably since I used nearly two lbs of meat and forgot to allow for the difference; followed the recipe and added dry grated parmesan cheese, a bit of fresh basil and a little milk to help moisten and hold it all together. Grilled in olive oil for a Greek flavor!. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Good, the basil was a nice addition to the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Decent burger. It's freezing here, so we tried to make it on the stove and failed, but I can definitely see where it'd be delicious. Almost too much basil, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Great, easy recipe. The kids gobbled it up. I used about 1/4 cup fresh, chopped basil and topped with shredded mozzarella at the grill. I also mixed up some pesto mayo per someone's suggestion which I made with approximately 5 parts mayo to 1-2 parts pesto (from a jar) and a smidge of dijon. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States