Basic Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I really liked this recipe. I made it for my husband for Valentine's Day. My family liked it as well. I was able to make it up ahead of time and let it set up while I did other things. The only thing I would say is that, depending on the fridge, it may have to set up a little longer than 2 hours. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This is an excellent recipe that makes a quick and elegant dessert. I dipped my truffles in melted white chocolate, and rolled some in chopped nuts. I took them to a party and people loved them! These also freeze well for a great dessert to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Great easy recipe for the chocoholic! I added 4 drops of concentratef hazelnut flavoring with the vanilla and they turned out heavenly! Thank you for such a great recipie. My experienced chocolate-making friends are now asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
i made these as christmas gifts, they are so easy, but look like they took a lot of time and effort! i covered mine with melted milk chocolate, which gave a bit of a cool effect (dark truffle center, lighter chocolate outside). i also added a bit of brandy to them, yet the flavor of the brandy wasn't very strong, next time i think i shall add more than just a splash. thanks for the recipe, they were a great success, especially for my first time working with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
The taste of these truffles was wonderful though I couldn't get them to harden enough to remain in a ball form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this recipe up to take to work with me for the office Christmas Party. The first batch I made I added some orange flavoring to it and it turned out well. However, I wanted Irish Cream Truffles when I made it the second time around. I didn't want to go out and purchase a $13 bottle of Irish Cream liqueur (we don't drink) so I decided to substitute those new flavored creamers for the heavy cream. You wouldn't believe it, but it worked out so wonderfully!!! These are easy to make and it's a wonderful basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
317 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
These truffles were too bitter. Truffles using semi-sweet chocolate are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Oh my gosh!!!! These are so so good. I could not stop eating these, I was making myself sick so I put some in the freezer. I don't think it will work I will just sneek them out one by one. Next time I will double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Very good and easy to make. I did try with white chocolate and they didn't set so I dunked them in chocolate and it worked fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I made these yesterday and my family LOVED them! They were a big hit! I did use semi-sweet instead of bitter-sweet, they were very rich and creamy. I also added 2 teaspoons of orange liquer, but the flavor was not very noticable, it needed a bit more. Overall this was a very easy recipe with a wonderful finished product! I 'm making these for gifts this Christmas....THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States