Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
The kids and I made this pasta into fettuceni. We used it in the broccoli chicken fettuceni alfredo recipe. It was not only fun but tasted great in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This was my first attempt ever at making pasta, now I'm hooked. It was soo much fun and the recipe couldn't be simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
Remarkably easy to use with a pasta machine. Our spaghetti came out great on the first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
I made this with my 4-year old son tonight. It was fun! We ate it with grated parmesan. It was very easy to make. I may take on the "Iron Chefs" with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
a good basic pasta dough. If you want to kick it up a notch, try adding dry Italian spices to the mixture....very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I tried making a batch of homemade noodles years ago and it was a total disaster! I have made 3 batches of these in the last two weeks. They have turned out perfect everytime! Great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiralmaster
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
very good- easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
This is a great fresh pasta recipe. I tripled the recipe and it was very good. I think I made it a little too moist, because it stuck a little in my pasta machine, but I just dusted each piece with a little flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Fun to do with the kids. Nothing like fresh pasta with a good sauce and some garlic bread. Used semolina flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This was the first time for fresh pasta for my family. It was so easy and quick, my 12 year old son whipped it up in no time. We really enjoyed it with a simple 4 cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States