Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was so easy to make! It tastes so good too! I highly recommend using some kind of machine (bread maker on the dough cycle) to knead the pasta dough. I added garlic salt to mine to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen173
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent!! I doubled the recipe, added some olive oil as others suggested and let it rest after kneading, which softened it up quite a bit. Dividing it in two or three before rolling it out worked best. I made fettucine and let the strips dry for half an hour. This was way better than store bought fettucine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is perfect. This is the waymy mother made them and her mother before her. They are the true taste of italian pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I have made this for years and won't eat "store bought" pasta anymore. This is especially wonderful in lasagne where you can customize the pasta size to match your pan. For noodles, substitute the water with milk and don't kneed the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I have used this recipe for years substituting milk for the water to use for noodles in Chicken noodle soup. You can't beat this recipe using either water or milk for the best noodles around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fishfood
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
made this with 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1/2 c white flour and it turned out great. I did need 3T extra water (after the egg) to bring the dough together, maybe the whole wheat flour made it more dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My husband made these for our stir fry. He cut them thick and they were very tasty. He did make some changes. He added 3 more tbs of water, 1 tbs olive oil, and 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great recipe. Nice and simple, the way I like it. I definately liked using a little virgin oil like several reviewers suggested. I made a double batch and used it to make a shrimp alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is the first attempt at pasta making for me. I used the recipe with veggie oil and the pasta came out perfectly. I made linguine and spaghetti on a hand operated machine. It took about a half hour from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very simple recipe and easy technique that turns out excellent pasta. You should definitely add the olive oil as suggested in other reviews, and allow it to rest for at least 15 minutes before putting it through your pasta machine. I added dried basil and garlic powder and the pasta was fantastic. Try this recpe, and you will be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States