Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I have used this recipe for years substituting milk for the water to use for noodles in Chicken noodle soup. You can't beat this recipe using either water or milk for the best noodles around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fishfood
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
made this with 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1/2 c white flour and it turned out great. I did need 3T extra water (after the egg) to bring the dough together, maybe the whole wheat flour made it more dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My husband made these for our stir fry. He cut them thick and they were very tasty. He did make some changes. He added 3 more tbs of water, 1 tbs olive oil, and 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great recipe. Nice and simple, the way I like it. I definately liked using a little virgin oil like several reviewers suggested. I made a double batch and used it to make a shrimp alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is the first attempt at pasta making for me. I used the recipe with veggie oil and the pasta came out perfectly. I made linguine and spaghetti on a hand operated machine. It took about a half hour from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very simple recipe and easy technique that turns out excellent pasta. You should definitely add the olive oil as suggested in other reviews, and allow it to rest for at least 15 minutes before putting it through your pasta machine. I added dried basil and garlic powder and the pasta was fantastic. Try this recpe, and you will be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good and light if made with a pasta maker! Everyone loved it. I did have to add a bit more liquid than stated though. Easy to work with and turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Not bad. Yet I'm too used to the store bought pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This pasta is amazing -- so much better than dried store-bought. The only problem I had was trying to deal with all the strips once I had them cut. I didn't want to put them directly into the water, because then they wouldn't cook evenly, so I ended up stealing the shower rod from my bathroom, cleaning it well, and putting it between two chairs in my kitchen. I hung the pasta over that and let it dry for a few minutes while I cut the rest (and a bit after that, too -- another 10 minutes or so, turning them over half way, really helps with the problem of the noodles sticking together). Definitely a bit of work, but totally worth it if you have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ida, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this basic pasta a few times. I usually double or triple the recipe to make it worth my while. The pasta is perfect as is. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States