Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Italian Flour I use the Caputo Tipo 00 flour from Italy..just adding slightly more flour. I made these Butternut Squash Ravioli. Use some Amaretti cookies or the Italian style Lady Fingers cookies to keep your butternut squash from being to watery or runny when filling your ravioli. Just crumble the with your hands...excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great pasta recipe. I had never made homemade pasta before -- I thought I needed fancy utensils or a pasta machine to do it. This was simple and delicious. I did follow the instructions in one of the reviews and let it dry before I put it in the boiling water. I served it with homemade spaghetti sauce and my family said it was the best pasta they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Nothing better than fresh pasta, basic proportions are 100g flour to one egg, works every time. also great if you add fresh herbs to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I've made a lot of pasta before, mostly with semolina flour, but never heard the tip about letting it rest before rolling and cutting it as your reviewers suggested. Will try that next time! Also great if the egg is whipped with herbs or vegies to equal the water, in a blender, before adding the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe is so easy. This was my 1st time making pasta at home and it came out great. I agree w/ The other reviews about dough needing to rest. I separated the dough in two. The 1st piece sat for 15 mins was pretty easy to roll out. The 2nd sat for over 30 min and I def notice a difference once the rolling pin Hit it. I will be making this again and again till I perfect it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is my first time making pasta that isn't dry and it tastes outstanding! I'm definetely making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wow! So easy! I had made pasta all the time before and w a similar recipe, but these proportions make the dough elastic and smooth and very easy to work with. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlaBlaNoodle
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great easy pasta dough. Started in my kitchen aid stand mixer (add flour mixture to the bowl first then egg to keep from sticking to the bowl), and kneaded on the counter halfway through. I did 4 times the recipe and was no problem at all. Not recommended in the stand mixer unless you double/triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It tastes really good, I also put in a pinch of salt in the water I boiled the pasta in and I think that made it taste better. I also put in about a tablespoon of olive oil in the pasta. I let it rest for about 45 minutes, and it was not hard at all to roll out, but since I'm not very experienced with making pasta, it was hard getting it to the perfect thickness. I think a millimeter or so is a good thickness; mine were a bit too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States