Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe is so easy. This was my 1st time making pasta at home and it came out great. I agree w/ The other reviews about dough needing to rest. I separated the dough in two. The 1st piece sat for 15 mins was pretty easy to roll out. The 2nd sat for over 30 min and I def notice a difference once the rolling pin Hit it. I will be making this again and again till I perfect it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is my first time making pasta that isn't dry and it tastes outstanding! I'm definetely making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wow! So easy! I had made pasta all the time before and w a similar recipe, but these proportions make the dough elastic and smooth and very easy to work with. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlaBlaNoodle
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great easy pasta dough. Started in my kitchen aid stand mixer (add flour mixture to the bowl first then egg to keep from sticking to the bowl), and kneaded on the counter halfway through. I did 4 times the recipe and was no problem at all. Not recommended in the stand mixer unless you double/triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It tastes really good, I also put in a pinch of salt in the water I boiled the pasta in and I think that made it taste better. I also put in about a tablespoon of olive oil in the pasta. I let it rest for about 45 minutes, and it was not hard at all to roll out, but since I'm not very experienced with making pasta, it was hard getting it to the perfect thickness. I think a millimeter or so is a good thickness; mine were a bit too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Amazing and very easy. Next time I will reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This dough was very easy to work with - not sticky at all. I needed to add all of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I double the recipe; but there still doesn't seem to be quite enough water. Close though. I add about 1 tbsp of olive oil and use the 'dough' setting on my bread maker so it does all the hard work. I let it rest for a few hours and have made ravioli, lasagna noodles and fettucine noodles; all by hand and a rolling pin. Easiest to use a pizza cutter (wheel). Great light pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States