Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Perfect dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My whole family was excited about this, they loved it! I made this especially for my mom who is crazy about homemade pasta and she talked about it for days. I have a family of 9 so it took awhile to make but I love to cook so I had no problem with it, I made 6 batches and it fed us all. The dough actually only takes a few minutes to make! I used more water then it called for and I also used a lot of olive oil and it was nice and smooth and easy to roll out. Definitely good to use a pasta maker. My little siblings had fun running it through the pasta maker and seeing it cut them. I think i'll try semolina next time to see how that goes. I was scared to make this but it was way easier than I thought. Also, it's nice because these cook SUPER fast, like 30 seconds. On a super ambitious day I will try raviolis. Make it, your loved ones will love you even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul-Sauce
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I found a pasta machine on clearance yesterday and thought what a great idea! So today was my first attempt at ever making my own. I found this recipe and because of the reviews, I chose this one to be my first. This was so much easier than I ever dreamed it could be. Easy, delicious and perfect the first time! No need to look any further for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
My 9 year old made this herself with our pasta maker. It always turns out perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
have used this recipe for years, and pasta has always been wonderful. so simple to make, my grandchildren made our pasta dinner last week. love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
well it served it's purpose.. i made ravioli out of the dough and i just couldn't get it thin enough.. maybe i'd need one of those pasta machines.. i used a medium egg and needed 4 T of water plus the 1 t of oil i added in order to make it workable.. i let it rest for well over an hour and a half and i know that helped.. i told bf that this is the last time i'm doing this so to enjoy his meal.. maybe making pasta just isn't my thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Italian Flour I use the Caputo Tipo 00 flour from Italy..just adding slightly more flour. I made these Butternut Squash Ravioli. Use some Amaretti cookies or the Italian style Lady Fingers cookies to keep your butternut squash from being to watery or runny when filling your ravioli. Just crumble the with your hands...excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great pasta recipe. I had never made homemade pasta before -- I thought I needed fancy utensils or a pasta machine to do it. This was simple and delicious. I did follow the instructions in one of the reviews and let it dry before I put it in the boiling water. I served it with homemade spaghetti sauce and my family said it was the best pasta they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Nothing better than fresh pasta, basic proportions are 100g flour to one egg, works every time. also great if you add fresh herbs to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I've made a lot of pasta before, mostly with semolina flour, but never heard the tip about letting it rest before rolling and cutting it as your reviewers suggested. Will try that next time! Also great if the egg is whipped with herbs or vegies to equal the water, in a blender, before adding the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States