Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
i like food it tasted yummytummy and i said wow. if i had yummy pasda it would be delicous and i liike doritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
was a little dry and clumpy at first, added a bit more egg and water and worked great! Easy and yummy! One note for novice pasta makers - fresh pasta is cooked only for about 3-4 mins in hot, but not boiling water... I slightly overcooked my first batch and was heartbroken after all that work! Definitely worth making again, might add more salt and some garlic or herbs to the pasta next time, live dangerously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWebb
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good! I made Italian dinner baskets for Christmas gifts including my own canned homemade spaghetti sauce. This recipe was perfect with my KitchenAid pasta maker Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I found this a very easy recipe to follow with great results. As an opinion statement fresh pasta may not be the work it takes to make but it was very good and is not a reflection on the recipe more on the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
First time making pasta! Doubled recipe, added a little water plus dribble of olive oil. Used my mixer and hook to mix/knead it and let it rest in the bowl abt 30 mins (while I made a carbonara sauce, yum). I don't have a pasta machine-just used a rolling pin on floured mat to roll super thin. Then I cut into strips with a pizza cutter. I worked in batches instead of rolling out the whole ball of dough at once. I piled the strips on a floured paper plate while I finished all the dough and it was fine, did not stick together. This was easier than I thought and had a really good flavor. Boil in salted water for about 30 seconds to 1 minute and it's done! So good, will make again for sure. Made enough for four good bowls of pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is great! I needed a bit more water and let it rest on the counter for about an hour while I folded laundry. I rolled it with my pasta roller and it had beautiful stretch to it, which allowed it to get super thin. I used it in a lasagna and it baked up quickly --about 25-30 minutes, but the pasta itself was probably cooked after about 5 minutes in the oven. The noodles didn't overcook or get mushy, though, so it all turned out very well. With the additional water (closer to 4tbsp) I really liked this recipe. I also added about a teaspoon of vegetable oil which I think helped keep it from sticking to my roller. :) All in all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The measurements of this recipe are foolproof and the steps given are the same I have learned through my chef. I used 2 eggs,2C of flour(chefs and bakers AP),1 tsp salt,and 3-4 tbs water to make fettuccine noodles for a soup . Dough was so easy to work with that I even tossed the dough like a pizza after rolling it out and had no tears. * Let dough rest a room temperature before rolling for flexibility. Also roll thin or face ridiculously thick noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great, tasty and easy! Doubled the recipe but only used 3/4 tsp salt and added a tbsp of olive oil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I just made some for my Fam, and it was gone almost as soon as it was made! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
At first I couldn't get the right texture when I rolled it. Someone suggested letting the dough rest for 20 minutes, and it turned out perfect. I didn't add any water as it seemed to make the dough sticky and not easy to roll out. I used a pasta roller to roll and cut fetuccini. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States