Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I just made some for my Fam, and it was gone almost as soon as it was made! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
At first I couldn't get the right texture when I rolled it. Someone suggested letting the dough rest for 20 minutes, and it turned out perfect. I didn't add any water as it seemed to make the dough sticky and not easy to roll out. I used a pasta roller to roll and cut fetuccini. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My husband and I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and this was by far the easiest fresh pasta I've ever made! I made pumpkin ricotta ravioli and look forward to lots of fresh pasta in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pidkar
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I just made this and it was very good! I attempted to double the recipe, but I accidentally forgot to double the flour. So I ended up doubling the salt and eggs, but still used only one cup of flour. I also left out the water and just used a tbsp of oil instead. After I kneaded the dough, I let it sit for about 15 minutes. It probably could have used longer, but I was in a bit of a rush.. Despite my mistake and impatience, it was very good and easy to work with. I've never been able to successfully make fresh pasta by hand, but with this recipe it isn't necessary to use a pasta maker. I imagine it'd be easier and faster, but you can do it by hand. When rolling it out, I'd divide the dough either into three or four portions. Since I have a smaller kitchen counter, this made it easier for me to roll it out and cut it. Before cutting the pasta, make sure both sides of it are dusted with flour to prevent them sticking together before hitting the water. To cut it, I used a pizza cutter. When it comes to cooking it, I was pretty unsure of how long to cook it at first. I've seen multiple reviews saying 4 minutes or 12 minutes. Honestly, for fettuccine sized pasta you'll only need about 4 or 5 minutes. Just boil a pot of water enough to cover it, salt it, and carefully place the pasta into the water. Make sure to watch after it and stir it. It was bubbling quite a bit while cooking. If I walked off it probably would've boiled over so just make sure to watch out for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I used a little more water to get this to come together - I also used half oat flour which might have made the need for more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Easy & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Doubled for family of 4 - added 2 tbsp olive oil. First time using my pasta press. So easy & delicious. Totally worth the effort! Made fettuccine and made Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce earlier in the day to go on top so I could focus on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was amazing. I doubled the recipe and added a little oil as some suggestions. This will definitely be my go to recipe. Next time will try adding spinach to the mixture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Big slimy worms! It was not hard to roll out for me, but I just couldnt get it thin enough. It was also kinda slimy, even after rinsing it with cool water a vigorously straining. It was like giant slimy french fries, but with a different taste. This was my first try ever, not sure if homemade pasta is worth the work. A lot harder than pie crust. The only positive was that I added McCormick Italian Seasoning to the dough which was so delicious, but overall no so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I'll be honest - I'm not sure what it was but the texture just seemed off. I make pasta a lot and love trying new recipes but I am not sure on this. I have read other reviews that state they dried it so I may try that. Flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States