Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was amazing. I doubled the recipe and added a little oil as some suggestions. This will definitely be my go to recipe. Next time will try adding spinach to the mixture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Big slimy worms! It was not hard to roll out for me, but I just couldnt get it thin enough. It was also kinda slimy, even after rinsing it with cool water a vigorously straining. It was like giant slimy french fries, but with a different taste. This was my first try ever, not sure if homemade pasta is worth the work. A lot harder than pie crust. The only positive was that I added McCormick Italian Seasoning to the dough which was so delicious, but overall no so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I'll be honest - I'm not sure what it was but the texture just seemed off. I make pasta a lot and love trying new recipes but I am not sure on this. I have read other reviews that state they dried it so I may try that. Flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was incredibly easy to make, and it tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Loved this Recipe. I am not a cook (I'm a baker!). It was so easy to make. I did add oil like other people suggested. I made this with my preschool class and they were able to do it no problem. So much fun. Thank you for this wonderful easy to make recipe that is delicious. My daughters only want homemade pasta now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Tastes just like real pasta. This video was helpful as well http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=90Ry484ydpU Try to shape it nicely and don't be afraid to cut the pasta too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My daughter is 16 and makes pasta for all our soups. It is very easy and very good- great texture and easy to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Perfect dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My whole family was excited about this, they loved it! I made this especially for my mom who is crazy about homemade pasta and she talked about it for days. I have a family of 9 so it took awhile to make but I love to cook so I had no problem with it, I made 6 batches and it fed us all. The dough actually only takes a few minutes to make! I used more water then it called for and I also used a lot of olive oil and it was nice and smooth and easy to roll out. Definitely good to use a pasta maker. My little siblings had fun running it through the pasta maker and seeing it cut them. I think i'll try semolina next time to see how that goes. I was scared to make this but it was way easier than I thought. Also, it's nice because these cook SUPER fast, like 30 seconds. On a super ambitious day I will try raviolis. Make it, your loved ones will love you even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul-Sauce
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I found a pasta machine on clearance yesterday and thought what a great idea! So today was my first attempt at ever making my own. I found this recipe and because of the reviews, I chose this one to be my first. This was so much easier than I ever dreamed it could be. Easy, delicious and perfect the first time! No need to look any further for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States