Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Not bad. Yet I'm too used to the store bought pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This pasta is amazing -- so much better than dried store-bought. The only problem I had was trying to deal with all the strips once I had them cut. I didn't want to put them directly into the water, because then they wouldn't cook evenly, so I ended up stealing the shower rod from my bathroom, cleaning it well, and putting it between two chairs in my kitchen. I hung the pasta over that and let it dry for a few minutes while I cut the rest (and a bit after that, too -- another 10 minutes or so, turning them over half way, really helps with the problem of the noodles sticking together). Definitely a bit of work, but totally worth it if you have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ida, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this basic pasta a few times. I usually double or triple the recipe to make it worth my while. The pasta is perfect as is. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It worked! We also shredded up some spinach and basil, wrung out all the water from it, and added it to the well when mixing it. You may need a bit more flour in this case. To make pretty pasta without a machine: roller pin your dough out into a circle, let it dry for 30 mins, then roll up the circle into a big cigar and then cut across the roll with a sharp knife. Thinner slices for spaghetti, thicker slices for tagliatelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very simple to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I doubled the recipe, added a little olive oil and sweet basil (just a pinch), made sure to let the dough rest, and it came out beautifully as rather oddly-shaped ravioli. Of course, the weird shapes were my fault, but if anyone is wondering whether this works for ravioli, it very much does (with an egg wash). Only one broke in the pot and everyone loved it = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sane Silence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food is Life
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I chose this recipe because of the many stars from so many reviews. Thank you all! I tried this last week - my first try at making pasta and everyone in my family loved it! It's really simple. I added Italian seasoning in the flour for added flavor and used more olive oil. I also covered the pasta with water and let it boil for less than 10 mins (stirring it often) before adding it to the rest of the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
FABULOUS!! This was my first time making homemade pasta and using my Atlas pasta roller my mom gave me. The dough was a perfect consistency, I did end up using the 2 tablespoons of water. The noodles are fabulous and it was SO EASY! The only thing I didn't realize is that it only takes about 3-5 minutes to boil the noodles in boiling water, so just make sure you don't over-cook them! Happy pasta making:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I've made this twice - noodles and ravioli. I was very pleased with the results. I did have to add some extra liquid but otherwise went by the recipe. I will definitely be making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great recipe! My first time making pasta and it turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Brownell Kortuem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States