Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My 10 month old and I absolutely loved this. I didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted the vegetable broth for beef broth, the garlic clove for garlic powder and white wine for ginger ale and it was great. The convenience of doing it in the microwave is a big plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This stuff is so easy and wonderful and my family absolutely loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good! Never had risotto before so don't really know what to compare it to. :) We used Jasmine rice so it took about 5 minutes longer in the microwave and maybe another cup of water before the rice was soft. We ended up forgetting to add the Parmesan cheese until we were all eating it. So we just sprinkled some on our plates. Really, it tasted better with the cheese, but maybe it would have tasted good mixed up correctly like the recipe called. Very good and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong, but the rice was undercooked and all the liquid had boiled off. didn't care for this at all. I followed the directions exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My husband and I LOVE risotto and I was so excited to try this microwave version. We always make our risotto with chicken broth so I used it instead of vegetable broth. And we didn't have any onions or garlic so I just used garlic powder. I also followed other reviewers' advice and stirred halfway through the heating time. I was really pleased with how it turned out! It was still creamy and hard to tell the difference from the old fashioned stovetop risotto. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great easy recipe. I think it is every bit as good as risotto the old fashion way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I thought this came out great. I took no time at all (although I did not cook it in a casserole dish that had a lid, so I used a plate and it take a little longer). It was delicious...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
How easy is this! It comes out perfectly. I will never mess with "real" risotto again! Life is too short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is so easy and so good! We make this all the time for ourselves, and when we have company and it's always a hit. Easy to make while you're cooking the other dinner components. We have made this ahead and just reheated it quickly before serving, still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was really good. After reading the other reviews, I cooked the onion garlic and butter in a small saute pan along with 1/2 c chopped sun dried tomatoes then followed the recipe. It was really good and timed perfectly. When I added the grated cheese I also added a little light cream at the end and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States