Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick and tasty. I added a pinch of salt and a splash of cream at the end. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was surprisingly good for risotto made in the microwave. It was amazingly helpful for those nights when both the four year old and the two year old are NOT letting me stir for 20 minutes straight at the stove. I added spinach, chicken, and a little extra parmesan. The only reason I didn't rate it five stars was that I tried the suggestion of apple juice instead of wine (for the kids) and while they really enjoyed it, my husband and I found it a bit too sweet and tangy. Overall, thanks for a great shortcut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
As close as you're gonna get to the real time consuming stuff without actually putting the time in. I was very surprised with how good the finished product came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent! This is a super easy recipe :) Perfect for last minute side dishes but tasty enough to serve to company. Highly recommend adding a splash of cream at the end as mentioned by other reviewers. I've used different types of broth (chicken, veggie, mushroom, etc.) and it's always a hit. Thank you so much Drasaid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileychica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My 10 month old and I absolutely loved this. I didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted the vegetable broth for beef broth, the garlic clove for garlic powder and white wine for ginger ale and it was great. The convenience of doing it in the microwave is a big plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This stuff is so easy and wonderful and my family absolutely loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good! Never had risotto before so don't really know what to compare it to. :) We used Jasmine rice so it took about 5 minutes longer in the microwave and maybe another cup of water before the rice was soft. We ended up forgetting to add the Parmesan cheese until we were all eating it. So we just sprinkled some on our plates. Really, it tasted better with the cheese, but maybe it would have tasted good mixed up correctly like the recipe called. Very good and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong, but the rice was undercooked and all the liquid had boiled off. didn't care for this at all. I followed the directions exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States