Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was excellent! So flavorful! I used pinot. The only thing I did differently was saute the garlic and onions with the butter in a pan instead of putting it in the microwave. I was afraid the garlic would burn because I made that mistake before! My son gave it 6 out of 5 stars. Would definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent. Very easy to make, great smooth texture, rich flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
made it as stated except chicken broth instead of veggie broth. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
this was way better than i was expecting. still gourmet and so much quicker than stove top. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Tastes awesome, it's very similar to traditional risotto, I recommend to add a dash of cream at the end, for making it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Not only was this easy, but so delicious! I did substitute more chicken broth for the wine since we are all out. It worked very well and received rave reviews from my family :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyjamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The consistency and texture of the risotto turned out great! I may never make the conventional way again! That being said, I only used 1/2 of a medium size onion and it was somewhat overpowering. If I had mushrooms to add I think it would have really harmonized with the onion and it would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I'm the only one in my family of 4 who likes risotto, so I pull this one out when I want to treat myself. It cooks up quick & easily...and I get to "slurge" & have a glass of wine while waiting for it to cook up. I keep saying next time I'll add something (shrimp? peas? mushrooms?) to it, but I keep making the original recipe! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Earns its five starts due to the fact that it cooks in the microwave, only about 4 stars for taste. I eliminate the onions, due to a picky eater in the house, and decrease butter by a tablespoon. Have substituted chicken broth for both the wine and veg. broth in the past. I add a dash of cream at the end of cooking. Great for a quick side dish! I do have to cook the butter less in micro to keep from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizdecember

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wow, easy and good. Only changes-sauteed onions and garlic first, and added can of mushrooms, with juice, and enough wine to make 3/4 C liquid, put in about 1/4 c cream when cooking was finished. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States