Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I thought this came out great. I took no time at all (although I did not cook it in a casserole dish that had a lid, so I used a plate and it take a little longer). It was delicious...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
How easy is this! It comes out perfectly. I will never mess with "real" risotto again! Life is too short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is so easy and so good! We make this all the time for ourselves, and when we have company and it's always a hit. Easy to make while you're cooking the other dinner components. We have made this ahead and just reheated it quickly before serving, still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was really good. After reading the other reviews, I cooked the onion garlic and butter in a small saute pan along with 1/2 c chopped sun dried tomatoes then followed the recipe. It was really good and timed perfectly. When I added the grated cheese I also added a little light cream at the end and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe is super simple, and deliscious! It is a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Super easy way to make risotto! I loved that it didn't require constant attention. I used chicken broth instead. It was a little pasty, and the wine flavor was a little too much for me, but overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Pretty tasty considering it was made in a microwave. I used sparkling cider since that was all I had on hand. Added more parmesan and salt to taste at the end. Easy and more importantly, quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Loved it. My first foray into Risottoland (although I've had it many times before in restaurants). Next time, I'd like to try the Gourmet Mushroom Risotto to see how these two recipes compare. But this one is a keeper because it's so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I love this risotto recipe because it is so easy and still tastes very good! I don't have to stand by a pot stirring and stirring; instead I can make this while I am actually cooking other things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have a dairy allergy, so I omitted the butter (used all olive oil). I doubled the recipe. This recipe is great because you can add whatever you want to pair it with any meal! I'd highly recommend using fresh herbs, and limiting your additions to 3 - too many makes it too busy. I've made this recipe twice, both times it was FANTASTIC. I did add 5 minutes to the cook time because of the extra volume, and stirred half way through both cook times. The first time I added baby bella mushrooms (cut bite size) in with garlic and onion. Then, I added baby spinach, artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers (drained, roughly chopped) during the mid-10 minute stir. The second time I added oven roasted tomatoes (sliced romas, salt and pepper and olive oil, 350 degrees until soft), artichoke hearts (drained, quartered) and fresh thyme all at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States