Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Love this, quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy. Tastes great. I don't normally rate recipes that I have changed, but I needed to this time. Instead of Vegetable broth I used chicken broth. I cooked chicken and mushrooms in butter and garlic, put peas in to add colour and added it with double the amount of cheese. My husband, that doesn't like chicken, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Really easy and tasty. I used Basmati rice, and I drained a tin of mushrooms and threw them in with the wine. Made this a couple of times now, and it's disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Hooray for an easy way to make risotto!! The only thing I would do different next time is to add a bit more broth. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I have never made or eaten risotto, so I have nothing to compare this to. Either way, I thought the texture and appearance turned out well. However, the predominant taste, to me, was onions and wine. When I looked at the recipe I thought there was quite a bit of both, but wanted to follow the recipe exactly being it was my first time making it. I think it would be better with less than half the onion and to subtitute some of the wine for more broth. I did cover it each time, when microwaving, so maybe the wine could not evaporate off enough. I don't know. I hate to waste food, but I don't know how to fix it, so it will more likely get tossed. The small box of risotto was very expensive to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Awesome!!!! I have tried making risotto the regular way and it is so time consuming! This was PERFECT! I only added more parmesan cheese and used chicken broth (did not have vegetable broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Not only is this easy, but it is sooo good! Even better than I have had in restaurants. I didn't have wine so I used chicken bouillon dissolved in water, also left out the garlic. Had some edamame and added that..wonderful! Had it for lunch and dinner. Can't wait to make this for guests. Update!! Just made this for dinner with crab cakes..my hubby is not a big rice "fan". He had 2 helpings and made a "TV" dinner with the leftovers..that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe. The only problem is that it took about 6 minutes longer, which required the addition of about 2 cups +/- of more broth (I used chicken broth). Also, I agree with a previous reviewer; it's best at the end, to check it every 2-3 minutes to make sure the amount of liquid is appropriate, and add the Parmesan cheese at the end! The flavor and texture was great, and much less work than traditional risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States