Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This Dish is delicious. I did not change a thing except I used what I had, chicken both and it was fab. I am going to have fun experimenting with this recipe. Thanks sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Note: If you are thinking of trying this with brown rice, let me save you the time. It doesn't work. I know brown rice takes more time but after more than 45 minutes I still couldn't get this to resemble risotto. I was anxious to try this with a brown rice to boost the nutrition but it came out more like a pilaf. Edible, but not risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was AWESOME! Cooked perfectly with no slaving over the stove! I even forgot to add the parmesan at the end, and it was still a wonderful risotto! I'm making it again and adding the cheese this time. I would imagine it only gets better with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I really liked this! Next time I might increase the amount of stock (I used chicken) and decrease the amount of wine slightly. I used long-grain rice, and needed to cook it about 3 minutes longer. Could have been a bit creamier, but overall it was very tasty and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Incredibly easy, and might even taste better when reheated the next day for lunch. Grape tomatoes make a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
So easy and so good! I made this exactly as written and it was delicious. My teenage son was actually disappointed that there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Sooo easy and quite tasty. I love risotto, but struggle with more complicated recipes. While this isn't quite the same as those fancy shmancy risottos, it's good enough for me! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I had a microwave risotto recipe from years ago that I couldnt find so I kind of merged the 2, based on what I could remember from the first. The results were very good (which leads me to believe that this recipe is very forgiving...this is why I dont bake!) I used 1/2 butter 1/2 olive oil, its healthier. I melted the butter then added the onions and cooked them for 1 minute. I then added some mushrooms and garlic and cooked for a minute more. Then added rice , stirred and cooked for 2 mins,then I did the wine (like you would with classic risotto). I never covered the dish and used 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth in stead of the 1 1/2 veg. Probably nuked it with broth for about 20-30 minutes? Was very yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe was much easier than a traditional risotto. I did make some minor improvements to suit our tastes. I added more broth and cooked slightly longer than suggested bc we like the rice softer. I also stirred in a lrg splash of cream to the finished product to make it creamier. I will make this againa and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Took longer to cook when I tripled the recipe. Used Maggi chicken/tomato bullion cubes to augment the broth to the correct amount. Also used lemonade to augment the wine I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States