Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Awesome!!!! I have tried making risotto the regular way and it is so time consuming! This was PERFECT! I only added more parmesan cheese and used chicken broth (did not have vegetable broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Not only is this easy, but it is sooo good! Even better than I have had in restaurants. I didn't have wine so I used chicken bouillon dissolved in water, also left out the garlic. Had some edamame and added that..wonderful! Had it for lunch and dinner. Can't wait to make this for guests. Update!! Just made this for dinner with crab cakes..my hubby is not a big rice "fan". He had 2 helpings and made a "TV" dinner with the leftovers..that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe. The only problem is that it took about 6 minutes longer, which required the addition of about 2 cups +/- of more broth (I used chicken broth). Also, I agree with a previous reviewer; it's best at the end, to check it every 2-3 minutes to make sure the amount of liquid is appropriate, and add the Parmesan cheese at the end! The flavor and texture was great, and much less work than traditional risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick and tasty. I added a pinch of salt and a splash of cream at the end. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was surprisingly good for risotto made in the microwave. It was amazingly helpful for those nights when both the four year old and the two year old are NOT letting me stir for 20 minutes straight at the stove. I added spinach, chicken, and a little extra parmesan. The only reason I didn't rate it five stars was that I tried the suggestion of apple juice instead of wine (for the kids) and while they really enjoyed it, my husband and I found it a bit too sweet and tangy. Overall, thanks for a great shortcut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
As close as you're gonna get to the real time consuming stuff without actually putting the time in. I was very surprised with how good the finished product came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent! This is a super easy recipe :) Perfect for last minute side dishes but tasty enough to serve to company. Highly recommend adding a splash of cream at the end as mentioned by other reviewers. I've used different types of broth (chicken, veggie, mushroom, etc.) and it's always a hit. Thank you so much Drasaid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileychica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States