Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is unbelievably good & super easy. I've made it 4 times now & it has turned out perfectly each time even though I've added different things every time I've made it. The main change I made is to use low sodium chicken broth in place of vegetable broth & I've used either water or wine depending what I've had on hand. Once I added a jar of olive tampanade, another time I added sauteed mushrooms & tonight I added sauteed mushrooms & spinach. It is so versatile. Dare to be creative & add what you like. I would even make it for company - it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Tasty and easy...used can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Oh my goodness. This is a comfort food dish. I have only had risotto one other time, and I made it from a recipe that required the stirring over the stove method. This was so much better - admittedly, I have never had "real" risotto. I followed the advice of others and sauteed my veggies, and added at the end. I served this with a "raw" kale salad, and it was great. I also found it to be very "forgiving" in that frequent checking did not destroy the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montystacy93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is awesome! Why would anyone make Risotto any other way? I added grated fresh pears with the cheese just for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Love this, quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy. Tastes great. I don't normally rate recipes that I have changed, but I needed to this time. Instead of Vegetable broth I used chicken broth. I cooked chicken and mushrooms in butter and garlic, put peas in to add colour and added it with double the amount of cheese. My husband, that doesn't like chicken, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Really easy and tasty. I used Basmati rice, and I drained a tin of mushrooms and threw them in with the wine. Made this a couple of times now, and it's disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Hooray for an easy way to make risotto!! The only thing I would do different next time is to add a bit more broth. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I have never made or eaten risotto, so I have nothing to compare this to. Either way, I thought the texture and appearance turned out well. However, the predominant taste, to me, was onions and wine. When I looked at the recipe I thought there was quite a bit of both, but wanted to follow the recipe exactly being it was my first time making it. I think it would be better with less than half the onion and to subtitute some of the wine for more broth. I did cover it each time, when microwaving, so maybe the wine could not evaporate off enough. I don't know. I hate to waste food, but I don't know how to fix it, so it will more likely get tossed. The small box of risotto was very expensive to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States