Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Delicious! I will definitely make again. I love how quick and easy this recipe is without compromising on taste. I added a handful of finely diced bacon, to the garlic, onion and butter mixture. I also used chicken stock as I didn't have any vegetable stock or white wine on hand. I have made it twice now and it has been a hit both times even my fussy two year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Easy but a little bland. I added sauted exotic mushrooms at the end. It did take a little longer to cook but that may have been because I had 12 servings. I will make again when I want risotto but dont have the time for the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I substituted with chicken broth, and I have made it using all broth when I was out of white wine. Also very happy with the way it reheats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I eat this all the time - with a few tweaks. I use regular rice since it's much cheaper, chicken broth since I always have it on hand (also - there's no need for two bowls - just heat up the broth with the onions, and about a tablespoon or less of butter to cut back on the fat. If it's watery - as others have mentioned - just keep cooking it until you get "pits" on the top. (I usually cook it for 11 minutes after adding the wine.) And don't forget salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This is soooo good. I served it with marinated meatballs from the crock pot and a fresh green salad. I added a bit extra white wine and extra parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
honestly I think that the Risotto that you stir and stir on the stove is a little better, but only when you have perfected the heat and stirring combo. This is almost as good and for the next to no attention that it needs, five solid stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This is very good and easy. I've made this before the old fashioned way and you can't tell the difference. Made it with both red and white wine and it's great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I can hardly believe how good this came out in the microwave! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I've had this in my recipe box for 2 years!! I finally tried it for a lunch with some leftover arborio in the cupboard. I didn't have wine, so I just used extra broth. I followed the microwaving directions exactly and came out with a FANTASTIC risotto. I must say I was skeptical, but it was very good. The fresh parmesan is absolutely necessary....don't use any of that fake shake stuff. I'm going to try it again with some asparagus, mushrooms and shrimp and make a lenten dinner out of it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States