Basic Mexican Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I only made one small addition-I add in a grated clove or two of garlic and it just gives it that something extra. I am now a bit of a guacamole snob-nothing compares to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Left out the cilantro and used pickled jalapenos. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I did not use cilantro (can't stand it). Also doubled (or more) tomato and onion (used red onion). Sometimes I add finely chopped regular peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is my go to recipe. I start here and add some ingredients or not depending on my mode and or what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was just okay for me. Probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I never knew I loved guacamole so much untill I made this recipe. The simple ingredients is what makes this so delicious. I think the coarse salt is a key ingredient as it adds great flavor. I have made it with and without tomatoes. Wonderful either way. A friend of mine let me in on a little secret...put the avacado seed in the middle of the guac to keep it from turning brown. It really does work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I like this reciepe. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Perfect guacamole recipe! I didn't measure - I just added ingredients to taste. I did add some cracked pepper and a bit of salt, but perfect as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Simple is always the best. Just good ingredients and simple prep makes this the best guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin' Mom?

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made this Twice now and each time it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States