Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are a good basic for gray and mashed potatoes. Next time will add milk slower though as they were a bit runny and I had to add instant mashed potatoes to thicken them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good basic recipe - a bit too much milk for my liking. Just add a little at a time to get the right consistency for your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Super quick and easy to follow, even for beginners! Will definitely record this one in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very Good Recipe. I've made it 2x. As Syble suggested.. it's important to allow the potatoes to steam after they cook and before you mash them. I let them sit in the colander until they stopped letting off steam. Then the potatoes will readily absorb the milk. The second time I made them I boiled them in vegetable broth, and also added 1/4 cup cream cheese. Did think it improved the flavor in a very subtle way. Everyone one loved the recipe both times that I served it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Excellent! And I agree that adding milk should be gradual instead of pouring all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
My husband loved this recipe! I didn't tweak the recipe at all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Utica, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
this recipe made the PERFECT mashed potatoes!!!!!!!!!!!! I added seasoned salt to the boiling water so that the potatoes were even more flavorful. it was fantastic and creamy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Kabachia
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Regular mashed patatoes. I added curd cheese to make it a GREAT mashed patatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Basic isn't the word for these mashed potatoes, they were perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Blackwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States