Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
These were good mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
very easy recipe and came out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mercedes0602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Simple, classic comfort food. Added a bit more milk and just whipped them up using a fork. We like lumpy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
I feel like I'm eating my mom's own recipe. Thanks for a tasty and simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This turned out great! Just like the yummy mashed potatoes that my mom always made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Super potatoes. Very, Very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Everyone here raved about them. Thanks for the recipe and finishing a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
never tried the cream cheese & sour cream before....they were so tasty & fluffy. i'll be making these again!! making them ahead of time is a sure time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I don't eat mashed potatos, but I made these for a dinner party with my boyfriend's family (yikes!) and they LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I already know how to make mashed potatoes, and it doesn't really need a recipe to make them. I have always made my potatoes with milk even skim milk, and they taste wonderful. You don't even have to heat the milk and butter. Just put them right in with the potatoes after they are drained, and they will warm up because of all of the heat from the potatoes. This will save you a step, and some clean up. If you are looking for a richer mashed potatoe, try using canned milk(undiluted) and a few tablespoons cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I was amazed at how tasty mashed potatoes can be without cream. I used 2% milk with a little extra margerine/butter and they turn out wonderful. My husband, who is rather picky about his potatoes, really enjoyed them. I used red potatoes and left some of the skin on, too, for color and nutritional value. Great potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States