Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I used to just guess on how much butter or milk to use with the potatoes but these turned out perfect. Thanks Jon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is an excellent base recipe. A little bland as is, but a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This could't be any easier. Simple with good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Really good.. really basic. I omitted the milk and added more melted butter instead. Didnt peel off the skin coz dont wanna waste the nutrition. The dish was complimented with Easy BBQ Bake Chic and Old Fashioned Brown Gravy from this site. My mom liked it, so does my family so Im givin' it 5*. Check out pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
It was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Springs, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Easy, simple comfort food. Thanks for the garlic tip. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I grew up eating these mashed potatoes. These are a comfort food for me:) Thanks for bringing back memories:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I thought I liked lumpy mashed potatoes untill I tried this. Warming the milk and butter makes the potatoes very creamy. This is the only way I will ever make mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
A basic mashed potatoe recipe. Nice, creamy texture. I used half and half cream and added some garlic seasoning for garlic bread. You MUST use russet potatoes!!! IT'S A MUST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
perfect mashed potato recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States