Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I added in shredded cheese and garlic salt it makes it so yummy and cheesy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Crees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a very simple and comforting my family. I added mixed herbs as well to bring more flavor to it. Served them today with Roasted Garlic Herbs Drumstick. Tqvm from Malaysia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Mine turned out amazing!!! I added dried oregano to mine and it gave them a more Italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I substitued fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for milk, the potatoes were really creamy. Next time i'll try Chef Nan's garlic version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love this recipe my daughter is gluten and lactose intolerant but she can have yogurt and butter so instead of milk and butter we used homemade yogurt and butter it worked great we love how it turned out its creamy and delicious this is definitely a recipe we will be using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The only thing we changed is we added garlic to the butter and mashed ours in the kitchen aid mixer. We used whole organic milk. The potatoes taste as good as the whipped potatoes at high end restaurants. Highly recommend this easy to make recipe!! We used Klondike Rose potatoes (red skin golden flesh bought at target). Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doellsy
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Turned out great! Easy first time potato experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Just perfect! Quick, easy, and delicious...Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These potatoes are so easy & yummy. I actually followed the recipe so am qualified to rate it. I waited to add the warmed milk & butter until the potatoes stopped steaming in the colander. This step was something I hadn't thought of before, it kept potatoes warm during mashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Best and easiest mashed potatoes I have very tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States