Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
All around great recipe! Especially for beginners! Just missing a little of something, though. Not sure what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana Sheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Smooth and creamy mashed potatoes. Will definitely use this as my staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great, easy yo make, so much better than a store bought mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Latour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was good even though I forgot to add the salt and pepper. At first, it seemed like way too much milk but it got thicker after whisking. I used russet potatoes which mashed up nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Wilson
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is absolutely delicious! My husband didn't even use salt and pepper! That's when you know it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I doubled the gravy mixture and only used 1/2 the ketchup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
A very basic and traditional not to mention easy recipe that is loved and enjoyed every time! Always use this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Montelongo
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It was very easy to make and tastes very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Montelongo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmiranda
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great, easy receipe. This was my first time making "real" mashed potatoes versus the instant box mix. I added shredded Colby Jack cheese and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmiranda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is the same recipe that I have been using successfully for years. Heating the milk and butter is a MUST for perfect mashed potatoes every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States