Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Not a bad recipe, add 1 teaspoon of baking soda at the end and see how fluffy it becomes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is how I was taught to make mashed potatoes while growing up. Although I never heated the milk and butter. This makes a big difference in keeping the potatoes hot. I drained the potatoes once they got tender, set them back on the turned off stove burner (gas range) and added butter. Mashed them with a turned off electric mixer and began adding milk, turned on mixer and continued to add milk (maybe 1/2 cup) until desired consistency was reached and they were fluffy. This is a wonderful recipe for basic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I added a touch more butter, but if you've got good 'taters, all you need is a little milk, butter, salt'n pepper. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Easy to Cook and Well Elaborated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abdullah Khalid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
A lovely, simple method that produces delicious mashed potatoes every time! Only thing extra I do is throw in some chopped up chives to add a little bit of colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I added in shredded cheese and garlic salt it makes it so yummy and cheesy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Crees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a very simple and comforting my family. I added mixed herbs as well to bring more flavor to it. Served them today with Roasted Garlic Herbs Drumstick. Tqvm from Malaysia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Mine turned out amazing!!! I added dried oregano to mine and it gave them a more Italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I substitued fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for milk, the potatoes were really creamy. Next time i'll try Chef Nan's garlic version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love this recipe my daughter is gluten and lactose intolerant but she can have yogurt and butter so instead of milk and butter we used homemade yogurt and butter it worked great we love how it turned out its creamy and delicious this is definitely a recipe we will be using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States