Basic Guacamole Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
OMG!!!! The best I have ever tasted!!! I used grape tomatoes and fresh lemon juice!! Oh wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I like this recipe. It's very similar to my own. I use lime juice instead of lemon and I add sea salt, jalapeno, and cilantro. I love onions, so I use a lot more than listed here. My family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We like ours a little spicy so we had really fine chopped onions and some jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
needs cilantro and serrano peppers and garlic and lime juice not lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C Proffit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Use lemon or lime juice, salt and pepper. Add few hearty dashes of Worcheshire sauce. Makes it pop with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Good for a basic recipe. I seeded the tomatoes to keep the dip from getting watery, and added a couple of cloves of garlic, minced. and added a little salt. Plus I doubled the recipe. (You can never have enough guacamole, and I have a couple of real guacamole lovers in the famile!) Put a pit in the center of the leftovers before storing in the fridge and it will help keep the dip from getting so brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
5 stars because it's easy and good...what more can you ask for? I used drained Rotel for a little heat; everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I added salt and used lime instead of lemon. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Added just 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, and 1/4 tsp garlic powder and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I would definitely use garlic instead of onion, add some black beans (out of a can) and ... well, maybe I have a different recipe altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States