Basic Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I make this all the time but I use 7 to 8 strawberries add about 1/2 cup of sugar fill the blender with ice and add milk to the mix. It is delicious and my granddaughters love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Smoothie came out great! This is a good base for any fruit smoothie. I tweaked the recipe by substituting the strawberries with more peaches. Also used only mango juice and added almond milk. Tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I love smoothies! So healthy, quick, and delicious. I use a half cup of orange juice, a half cup of mango nectar, one half a very ripe banana frozen in chunks, frozen pineapple tidbits, 4 oz. peach low-fat yogurt, several frozen strawberries, and some frozen raspberries. I make coconut water ice cubes and use only a couple in this smoothie. Everything's frozen, so it comes out very cold and icy....almost like a sherbet! A good smoothie-maker blender makes it perfect. Using less ice makes it very sweet....adjust the amount of ice the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAndSpicyPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Excellet!!I really like this..great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I was limited on fruit, so I chunked up an orange and an apple along with my banana, and threw in some pineapple juice. Takes a while to blend it down to smooth, but quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Amazing smoothie, it reached a perfect fruit:juice:ice ratio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used frozen strawberries, bananas and peaches. My juice was just plain ol' orange juice. I didn't need the ice because of my frozen fruit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Since I use frozen strawberries I had to cut the ice to half a cup and double the juice to smooth it out like I prefer. I may try this someday with fresh strawberries and see if it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought that the amount of strawberries in this smoothie overpowered the other fruits. If I make this again, I think I will half the amount of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Control your sugar by the sweetness of your strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States