Basic Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I make this all the time but I use 7 to 8 strawberries add about 1/2 cup of sugar fill the blender with ice and add milk to the mix. It is delicious and my granddaughters love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Smoothie came out great! This is a good base for any fruit smoothie. I tweaked the recipe by substituting the strawberries with more peaches. Also used only mango juice and added almond milk. Tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I love smoothies! So healthy, quick, and delicious. I use a half cup of orange juice, a half cup of mango nectar, one half a very ripe banana frozen in chunks, frozen pineapple tidbits, 4 oz. peach low-fat yogurt, several frozen strawberries, and some frozen raspberries. I make coconut water ice cubes and use only a couple in this smoothie. Everything's frozen, so it comes out very cold and icy....almost like a sherbet! A good smoothie-maker blender makes it perfect. Using less ice makes it very sweet....adjust the amount of ice the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAndSpicyPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Excellet!!I really like this..great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I was limited on fruit, so I chunked up an orange and an apple along with my banana, and threw in some pineapple juice. Takes a while to blend it down to smooth, but quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Amazing smoothie, it reached a perfect fruit:juice:ice ratio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used frozen strawberries, bananas and peaches. My juice was just plain ol' orange juice. I didn't need the ice because of my frozen fruit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Since I use frozen strawberries I had to cut the ice to half a cup and double the juice to smooth it out like I prefer. I may try this someday with fresh strawberries and see if it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought that the amount of strawberries in this smoothie overpowered the other fruits. If I make this again, I think I will half the amount of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Control your sugar by the sweetness of your strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States