Basic Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Excellent, simple & tasty. Can't find anything wrong other than I didn't make enough.This is worth 5 stars for the simplicity alone. The best bonus is that I always have these cheap ingredients on hand, unlike other recipes with loads of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This cheese fondue was wonderful and so seasy to make. Tastes very similar to the cheese fondue I've had a the "Melting Pot" a national chain of fondue restaurants. I'll make this one again for sure. Try it with french bread. yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Very good. I used half & half in place of milk, used half cheddar, half mexican blend, added a splash of white wine. Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was AWESOME! I have finally found a great recipe! We LOVE The Melting Pot and subbed a can of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I thought this was a really good dish, it was also very easy. I used it as just a simple appetizer with some torn up french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This is the best recipe ever. Use beer and you've got the melting pot's Beer Cheedar Fondue!!! I love it and make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This was a big hit, even with picky adult eaters! I followed some of the other advice and used 1 cup beer and 1 cup milk and mixed the flour with the cheese before adding it. the consistency was great! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Excellent, so easy to make our 9 year did it over Christmas! We make it without the mustard and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was really good! I used half and half and added a little more garlic. I'm glad I finally found a fondue recipe w/o alcohol (I'm not 21 yet)! I will make this again, for sure. By The Way: We had left overs (there's only 2 of us) and they tasted just as great when we re-heated them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
We have fondue every Christmas Eve and I substituted this recipe for my usual cheese fondue and liked it much better. We'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States