Basic Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Totally easy, this is my new starter fondue recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
It was a good fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Substituted the milk with beer, and this was by far the easiest and most delicious fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
It was a very good fondue. We added 1/2 c white wine and it made a huge impact on the flavor. We will definitely make this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Big hit! This is what I did.. 1 cup of dark beer ( I used black and tan) and 1 cup of milk. I was so worried after reading other reviews that this wasn't going to turn out but it was great! Will definatly be making again. i served this with carrots, sourdough bread and granny smith apples. Tasted just like The Melting Pot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSDEVA
Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
It tastes like broccoli but I just wanted a plain cheese fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I LOVED this cheese fondue! My boyfriend wasn't very excited about making a "cheddar cheese" fondue as we generally make or order fancier (and pricier)cheese fondues, but we were both pleasantly surprised. We made this with a bottle of kileans irish red beer and plain shredded sharp cheddar. Soooo good. We're making it again for Valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very good! Most cheese fondues call for such expensive cheese, so this is a nice, cheaper alternative. I use 1/2 milk and 1/2 beer (the darker beer the better!). I also add a bit more Worchestershire sauce because I love the flavor. Good stuff! This recipe does make a lot - I usually halve it and it's more than enough for an appetizer for 4 people, with some leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
yuck! I used the beer instead of milk and thought it was sooo gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States