Basic Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Everyone in the family loved this. Change made was added 1/2 cup dry white wine and some paprika. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I agree, this tasted just like the Melting Pot's cheddar fondue. You need to substitute beer for the milk though. We made 16 servings and it was perfect for 2 people as an appetizer. We will make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I thought this was good, had all ingreds. on hand. Cut the recipe down to 1/3. I used skim milk and a variety of cheeses that we wanted to use up-most was grated mild cheddar and a few slices of swiss, provolone and sharp cheddar to equal 2 cups. My 5 yr old loved it and was dipping fresh veggies(mushrooms, scallions, pepper strips, celery) like crazy- needless to say, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
We have fondue every Christmas Eve and I substituted this recipe for my usual cheese fondue and liked it much better. We'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was delicious! I substituted beer for the milk, and it tasted just like the Melting Pot's cheddar fondue. One word of advice: This makes a lot of cheese, so try cutting it in half if you are only serving a small group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
While this tasted great (it was a hit at my party!), I found the texture too grainy. This was my first time making cheddar cheese fondue, so maybe it was my fault, but I liked it enough to try again sometime! This went great with rosemary potato bread, sourdough bread, and fresh veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Overall, this is pretty good. I did use beer instead and it was great. My husband loved it. I actually made it valentines day, I just noticed I hadn't rated it. I made it with the chocolate bar fondue. Good recipe to build on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I guess I made too much... There's 2 of us and I made 32 servings figuring one serving was one dip of bread in the fondue pot. Well, I'm new to this fondu-ae thing, and didn't realize that you probably need at the very most 8 per person before you're more than really getting sick of it. Anyway, so I felt bad throwing it away, but after trying to persuade the cat, he wouldn't eat it either, so I threw the rest away. Overall though it is a good tasting recipe.. just don't be fooled about how much of it you think you can actually eat!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Yuck---I followed the recipe exactly and it just wasn't good at all. Sorry. Maybe I should have added beer and it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
LOVED the flavor of this simple recipe! Both the kids and the adults enjoyed the fondue. Made quite a bit - ran out of bread well before we ran out of the fondue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States