Basic Easy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I baked the wings instead of bbq'd them, used an extra hot sauce and they were wonderful! My husband thought the sauce could be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
448 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I fried the chicken wings and coated them with the sauce and it was great! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
369 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
We made this yesterday. Normally, I use "Frank's Hot Sauce." (not real spicy) All that I had on hand yesterday was chicken thighs and "Tapatio Hot Sauce." I also added a tsp. of garlic powder and two tsp. of red pepper flakes. LORD HAVE MERCY!! This has to be equivalent to sucking on a hot coal. But absolutely delish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
367 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My daughter Ashley is the hot wing, not to mention hot anything expert. Believe it or not, this is a taste she developed when she was a baby. She gave these a five star rating, however, the only change we made was to deep fry the wings in our fry daddy in lieu of grilling, as we like them really crispy. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2003
The flavor of the sauce was great but it is a little thin (could be the hot sauce I used). We grilled the wings but we like them crispier too, so will fry them next time we make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Made these for lunch and tweaked them a bit. I saw that the sauce was not holding to the wings, so halfway through the cooking process, I breaded them. Worked so much better. I also added some seasoning to the breading so that it would have some more flavor when we bit into them...garlic powder, the cayenne suggested, anything that your family enjoys. I have another recipe that I think I will continue to use, but thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
It is the perfect tailgate food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Gave this 4 stars as is . . . but would consider this a 5-star recipe with my variation . . . I add about 1/3 cup honey to the hot sauce/butter mixture. in addition to making the sauce taste really great, it will thicken the sauce and help it stick to the chicken. Such a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
YUM! This is the recipe I make all the time it is a big hit. Especially with the manly men...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
It was good... I know That the whole family loved it but you have to be very picky about finding a good spicy sauce, you dont want to get one too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States