Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very easy to make. I simply put all the ingredients in a blender and then chilled it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe. But I had to remake it because it says to add the flour first which makes it clumpy. So add all the wet ingredients and then whisk in the flour little by little. I also added a little bit of sugar for sweetness. Also I had to adjust it to using 1/3 cup of batter for my pan size. Make sure you spread the batter out quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fatima
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great great great recipe.. I really love it.. It is so easy and delicious. But there is one exception is that mixing the flour with the eggs then adding the ingredients makes unusable agglomeration. So I mixed the liquids together then i added the powders to it... It was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe! Easy, quick, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Worst recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Perfect recipe for a beginner crepe maker! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I loved it! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
They came out perfect. This is hands down my favorite. When mixing the egg and flour I thought something went wrong. It ended up being the best I have ever made. I like to fill mine with lingonberry and butter. yuM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, except to mix the wet ingredients first. No need to tweak this for me, they were perfect as is. Filled them with fruit and whipped cream and topped with a light dusting of powdered sugar. They were perfect! Thanks so much for sharing, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I gave this four stars only because of the horrible, lumpy mess that resulted from following the directions to add the wet ingredients to the dry ones; however, after fighting with it for a few minutes most of the lumps were out, and the end product was absolutely delicious! I will be making these again(but I will add dry ingredients to wet in the future!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States