Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I mixed the dry ingredients together, then mixed wet ones. Then add the wet to the dry. Make sure your batter is thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Foolproof. I've even used almond milk instead of cow milk. Delicious. Will definitely make it again. NOTE: I used 1/4 cup batter in a 10" nonstick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Mine tasted awful. I do t know why because this recipe is great. I think the eggs were bad I don't know. Now I am just making toaster waffles??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I loved this recipe I bought a crepe flat teflon pan today with wooden roller and your recipe is the first I tried. My daughter yesterday told me crepes were her favourite.... I doubled the recipe and used mixer to mix eggs milk and water added tablespoon of vanilla sugar the salt and some powdered sugar and vanilla extract and finished with the flour and they came out amazing(about two thirds a cup per crepe. I even used stoneground "70" whole wheat flour (so had to add some more milk for consistency). They came out every bit as good as the bought ones (needed very little oil) I spread with nutella and folded like bought ones and then rolled some with apples fried in butter with cinnamon and sugar my kids and us loved them! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
A little bit to plain tasting for my palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mischelle40
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This batter is too thick to be crepe batter. I had to add more liquid. It should be thin enough that you can swirl your pan quickly to cover the bottom before it begins to set. I also added a bit of sugar and a little vanilla because we prefer it that way. Once you get it thin enough, this makes really good batter. We lived in France for three years, and traditionally, they like it with cinnamon and sugar and melted butter, or filled with Nutella, or filled with bananas. We prefer it filled with a mixture of cream cheese, powdered sugar, and vanilla and topped with homemade mixed berry topping. My youngest likes it with the filling and drizzled with chocolate syrup. To the person who said they could not see mixing the flower and eggs, you are right. The best way to mix this batter is to put all the ingredients into the blender, pulse until everything is nicely mixed, and then let the batter rest in the fridge for 1/2 hour to 1 hour, to allow excess air from mixing to escape. Overall, the taste is really good if you get the batter thinner. I would use this recipe again, with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Dace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good! My go to recipe for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
my mom and dad where having compition of who can make the best crepe I beat I just beat them both
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States